You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watering the Tree of Life

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Another beautiful post. When we truly review our daily actions and our history, we begin to see so many small transgressions and little acts of cruelty, unnecessary disregard for our environment and other people. It's good that your friend and those kids had you to tell them about the consequences of what they were doing or willing to do. You have a wonderful heart! Blessings!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind compliment. As a kid, I thought everyone was the same as me but soon learned otherwise. This heart has been forged through the fire, so to speak. Things become more precious when you don't have them. However, I find that most of the time people just need someone to point out things to them in order to become a better person.

I just checked your blog out and see that you've written about Rasputin. I've always been fascinated with this complex and misunderstood man, and have always been interested in Russia and the Romanovs. I have to step out shortly and will read your post when I return. Have an awesome day! :)