You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning To Let Go! - EcoTrain Question Of The Week!

in ecoTrain3 years ago

You know the way you did up your pictures was visually appeasing... Was the last couple pictures a stained glass affect?

I love staring at art anymore, as I grow older and with my PTSD getting more complex. Ill get more in denial of it, and then the walls give way after awhile to remind me with dizzy spells and vivid flashbacks; art can be extremely instrumental as well a binaural beats in these moments.

Although, it has taken me to the age of 36 to fully understand a lot of this. Pretty much a life long journey I suppose. But now I can laugh at myself. All my good/bad choices and my need to do something always and it always not being what I need. Just to find out I was trying to solve some crazy complex societal pattern, essentially the narcissists all around me, in which I no solutions for.

But now I laugh. I understand I drew them all to me or rather allowed them to continually come by not being able to fully meditate, clear my mind and have a mentor assure me that the world is a vampire and not to try and change people but myself and my how I lessen the suffering unto myself and others.

It seems by living meagerly and just doing enough while just being us the process of letting go off the attachments to these complex thought patterns... But I only achieve these states in fluctuations.

Oh well, that's life right?

To be honest this is my first or second post I've really gotten into from you. There is a lot I will learn about ya I am sure as I travel to and fro here.

I want to say more but I kind of rambled a bit here, no? I hope I was able to convey some thoughts on your ecotrain post that were relevant.

Sort:  

I use a program online call deep dream generator to alter my photos. It's quite addictive when you first start to use it.
Yeah, the only thing we can change in life is ourselves and really most of what comes our way, are things that we allow to. Finding the power to say no, to walk away, forming clear boundaries is s huge thing.
Thanks for your wonderful response @dynamichivers xxx

Yeah, the only thing we can change in life is ourselves and really most of what comes our way, are things that we allow to.

untitled.gif