You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new 3S-17P DIY li-ion battery pack is working! Off grid in my yurt ;+)

in ecoTrain4 years ago

yeah,. actually the laptop uses twice what the fan does.. the inverter is 500 watts peak so theres a natural limit on the load.. but ive also got a 60amp fuse to assist in any strange surges..

those larger batteries are Expensive .. and i can make mine bigger.. its easy to make two in series with 24 volt inverter.. i would LOVE a proper 3Kw powerwall from tesla.. maybe one day! ;-)

Sort:  

I'm absolutely fascinated by solar tech, especially the DIY versions, expect lots of questions in the coming months!

I've got a smaller 250 WH Lithium ion arriving today, that was pricey, but I've got to start somewhere. I'm hoping it will at least give me a couple of rounds on the laptop and phone every day, plus a few small battery charges for lights.