A miraculous day I would never forget

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

I will like to appreciate this wonderful topic in the @ecotrain community to share my own experience about miracle that happened in my life which is something I can never forget so easily.

When we hear the word miracle it is an event or scenario that happened as a surprise or occured unexpectedly without you even believing it going to happen or you experiencing it at all. Though miracles are born to happen but in different dimensions which ever way you may see it or explain it whether in a positive or negative way but the most important thing is the scenario happening when you believe such wouldn't.

Miracles is what many seek in churches and mosques in other for some solutions to be solved or challenges that looks quite impossible should yield a turnaround while others seek it in another way or experience it unknowingly but should be a positive one. I would like to share mine which I didn't expect it's going to happen but I believe miracles happen in a mysterious ways and we should be grateful especially if it a positive one because not everyone can witness, experience or even escape it if I could put it that way but the most important thing is that miracles do happen.

I live in a two storey building in Abeokuta, a place in Ogun state Nigeria, where I stayed with a friend who rented a room and parlour in that building. My friend have been living there for like three years before I joined him in the year 2014. Though the building is an old one but still look nice to rent and the people living there are almost sixty in numbers.

Everyone staying there is always busy so they do go out to their working place, shops and also we have students staying there as well likewise myself but my friend works in a company where he is doing is industrial training (IT) that year.

images (3).jpegsource

This particular day a strange thing happened which was a total surprise to me because the building we were staying collapsed without any sign that it is going to but my greatest surprise was that there was nobody in the building at that moment and this happened in the morning around 10am to 11am on a Monday morning. It was a miracle specially for me because I live upstairs and I had no intention of going anywhere not until my friend called me on phone that he forgot something in the house and I should bring the stuff for him in his working place which is very urgent, without delaying I quickly rushed down to where I would meet him just to give him what he forgot at home.

images (4).jpegsource

When I got back home just an hour difference I saw the whole environment crowded with people and I couldn't even recognize where I was staying because the place look so strange and surprising, it was then I noticed the building has collapsed I didn't know whether I should burst in tears but it was definitely a miraculous day because no one was in the building when it happened if not it would have been a different story and life may have been lost. I am so grateful because it was a miraculous day for me to escape death.

Properties were destroyed but that is certainly not the issue because when there's life there is hope but we were all grateful for life, and my Friend was a saviour because it was that moment I believe sometimes something do happen for a reason in one's life in a way you would not expect.

Sort:  

Omg...this is truly a miracle, as no one was inside the building when it collapsed. It was good luck too.

 2 years ago  

Yeah it is

He's saved you...this is really a miracle,I can't imagine what would have become of you if He didn't make a way out of that destruction the devil planned... Live on dear friend,the Lord is your salvation.

 2 years ago  

Thanks I really appreciate, it was really a miracle

God works in mysterious ways, it can only be God's deed

 2 years ago  

Of course

Thank God for your life bro

 2 years ago  

Yeah it was miraculous

 2 years ago  

Thank God for your life, certainly better days are ahead

 2 years ago  

Thank you

It is really a miracle, God has really found you worthy to receive this great miraculous favor from him... You're a lucky man

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the kind words

Always welcome 🙂

Hello @emeka4
It was absolutely a miracle that no one was hurt there is always a superior force that takes care of us

 2 years ago  

Yeah a day I can never forget


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.