You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Rant and 7 Curb Recycling Items Salvaged For $693 (105 POUNDS SAVED)

in ecoTrain3 years ago

You need a van and some storage space, a workshop where you can clean and fix these things. Must be difficult when you have not enough space. On the other hand, congrats. Those books ... 🤦‍♀ Then schools are complaining for not having funds.

Sort:  

Ironically, that's the next phase I'm trying to determine. My landlord has a first floor commercial storefront potentially opening up at a reasonable rental price about 10 blocks south of me, which would be very intriguing to pursue to at least separate the inventory from my living space. The van is also something I've debated for a long time. The thing is that my neighborhood is best to walk through to be thorough. A van would be ideal for larger finds and for scouting areas outside of my immediate neighborhood, but I'd bury myself in finds without a larger space to work in. As the bull run hopefully continues, more and more options will open up as I consider what the next step will be. I'd also love to involve others here to help with listings and shipments so I can focus on my best skill of finding stuff everywhere I go. Thanks for the feedback.

Well, good luck with your plans. I hope you get the space as that would be a step forward.