Baby Yoda - Watercolor Painting

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Baby Yoda (2nd Painting)

Let me share with you today my watercolor painting of Baby Yoda. This time, I painted with reference from google which I also attached in this post. I chose this photo for it only needed 3 to 4 colors (based on my judgement), so it wouldn't be hard for me to blend the colors. It's kinda messy, and I needed more practice on blending and combining colors, but still I'm proud of the result.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WAoc1n9Pu43mhhUnEuqGHwJ3LrXb46dFHBt1Ca6ELEKN81aMDTHioH1HXTG3Y5VW5yDbyYVLD9uLuuTvGJPY.jpg

This was my second painting using watercolor as medium. It was really enjoying and challenging at the same time because it was not the kind of artwork I used to. You need to have more patience in doing this, 'cause once you made mistake on the details, it is really hard to erase and modify your work. Unlike in pencil drawings, you can always erase the wrong details using your eraser.

Materials Used:
• Watercolor paper
• Pencil for outline
• Watercolor
• Round and Bright Brushes

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScURYrbojSnXPmxfpZbStQiohakuZYijpTCGZLFXHFJnkkGyzRvwGbRxy3pgis1UytU64deBRPqvAzwpnmKjCZvj2gkrzoVbNmPsftoqbP7c.jpg

Pencil Outline

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Lh2hxN3oy7bZtc4q5BwLFXGvRbS2og9Ew7X2FBfFv7Q3Bh84h6gyCEA3yGyzVRPHSSmcmefHusqZiJ1MkJKA2i.jpg

Painting reference source

Hope you like it! Your comments and feedbacks are highly appreciated!
Thank you!♥️

Please follow and support me here in #hive for more Artworks and Travel blogs! ❤️
Stay Safe and Stay Healthy!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow these painting are pure masterpiece, keep up the good work.

Congratulations @eryll! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow, that's impressive. Would love to see more of your middle steps.

 2 years ago  

really nice work.. yoda doesn't get enough recognition :)