You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Ate Thistle For The First Time (and I'm kinda mad about it.)

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hi hehe. I enjoyed reading your post. It was fun, interesting and also informative. I learnt a few things from your post which made me to go research a little more.

I have heard about thistles before because I used this supplement called milk thistle. The plant is actually very useful and good for the body. I don't think it grows in my location here but we have access to the supplements.

This year my wife and I opted to move into a van and travel across the country in search of a place to homestead on.

I love this. It must be adventurous for you both traveling across the country! So much stories and good memories made along the way. Stay safe out there and have fun!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post in the Ecotrain community. Nicely done!

on_behalf.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. I think the milk thistle is the kind that was in the area we grew up in. I'll have to learn more about it.

As for the van travels... Yes, it's been a gratifying and joyful time with lots of quiet moments for reflection and self growth. I hope anyone who needs it can find a way to do something similar. It has been great.

!PIZZA