You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG|ESP] Building a new mud stove inside the shelter | Construyendo otra estufa de barro en el refugio

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Also, being proud against your own mother isn't really a win.

...made me think of this, where someone paired the Banksy image with a graffiti that made rounds online:

Excepto mi mama.jpg

And now I am confused! I thought giving it a draft from the bottom was for feeding the fire oxygen, I didn't know it could vent the smoke too? Huh! Learn something new every day.

Sort:  

Good meme hahaha, that's a good way to see it. Though I have already broken against both of my parents authorities, my mother has always acted with very little authority and much more tenderness, so I realize that all that drives me away is pride.

I'm not sure if there's a specific function for the draft (whether it's for smoke or oxygen) but I just really want the smoke to go out as otherwise it becomes unbreathable inside. We actually went ahead and did a new design, but it still smokes too much inside, so gotta work on it till we get it right 💗

So the reason why I thought the draft was for feeding in oxygen was because of this video I had seen about how oil lamps are designed and why:


I don't know if that works the same on a larger fire pit design, but.

Watched the whole video, thanks for sharing it was very educational 🙌🏼

I really like that guy's content, he explains how things work in a really understandable way.
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.