You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing for Indefinite Lockdowns - Ecotrain's Question of the Week

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Nice post. You touch on so many things, I do believe we can all do our little part to make our world a better, cleaner, place. To promote community through working together to become more self reliant, appreciating nature and all that is being offered to us. There is no question, we must take action to curb climate change or we will see mass extinction of so many species. What a shame.

This pandemic was never factored into my retirement , but I feel blessed to live where I do. Small town, low population, large property and the ability to grow my our food .

Looking at the bigger picture, I feel the pain of others who are really suffering and not so much with the virus, but from the isolation. It's tough right now all over the world.

Stay positive and ride it out, there's got to be a silver lining.
Or when you see a big pile of horse manure, jump in and find the pony. 😉

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! Nice to hear that you are in a good place with lots of nature and food growing around you. Of course, we don't need a virus to realize how good that is. I agree, the isolation has probably worse effects than the actual virus. Oh, and your last advice.... let me take you up on it (maybe not literally). :-)