Build, play, share

in ecoTrainlast month

It's been a long time since i was so active and felt that days were so incredibly short. I am barely having any time to sit down and write but today my friends from France went to town to do some things of their need and I can sit for a while to organize my mind.

Mind you, I'm not complaining. You know how they say that we desire things until they actually happen and then they lose value? I used to believe that to be true but now I realize that there are certain desires that are for real, desires of our Soul.

Seeing so many beautiful people work and collaborate towards a common goal and giving much more than is asked from them is an incredible feeling, one that i would be happy to experience every day of my life. This is the life i had envisioned when i first begin building in the forest and it is finally manifesting. I feel blessed and grateful beyond words.

I'm not sure I've explained what the format for volunteers is here so I'll share with you an abstract of my Workaway profile:

"Let's play in the forest?

This is a project that aims to be fun and creative while deeply ecological at the same time.

Here you will not come to receive instructions on what to do, but rather it will be up to you to create things that improve the comfort and enjoyment of the spot in the forest you will be in.

You can do whatever you want, and any design you can come up with, as long as you can source the materials locally.

Different to other projects where you come to help the host on their ideas, here the host will be helping you materialize the things you imagine during your stay."

When i asked the group what they wanted to build, their answer touched my heart as they said it was another shelter for more volunteers to arrive here without me having to sacrifice my intimate space. I found this to be very considerate and it's precisely what is needed here so that more volunteers come and make this a thriving community.

The shelter will have a raised floor and practically just room for a bed. It is a simple design that will be quick to build, which is great.

Besides the building of the shelter, there has also been building of very lovely relationships playing music and card games, sharing our stories, exchanging languages, and taking walks to different places. By the way, learning french is extremely hard! What's up with all the double m and silent e??? Lol

This has led to an environment of trust and calmness, where i feel we all can be ourselves pretty often. Of course the are moments of silence as well and each one looks within and I'm sure we all have our issues to look into, just like anyone in this plane of existence. However, the main vibe remains joyful and filled with motivation ✨

There's much more I'd like to share, but i should get moving to get some things done. Thanks to all those who support this, till next one!

Sort:  

Happy to hear this! I can only imagine how much you must be enjoying the contrast

Thanks Vincent! Yeah, having lots of fun and so much learning, it does take a lot of emotional resources to coexist daily with people hehehe

it does take a lot of emotional resources to coexist daily with people hehehe

Tell me about it! I am far from used to it myself either. I treasure my 'space'/ alohe time but also have to take care I dont go full hermit mode, as that usually doesn't make me feel too good either.✨

I love your photos here, dearest @fenngen - glorious Workaway description, too... Yum!

Thanks! Yeah, the description is quite good actually haha so much so that I have a few people in queue because there's no room for more

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! So good to read your experience so far and l can't wait to see the finished shelter. A permaculture expert to establish a food forest for you would be a great volunteer next so you can easily feed all your helpers! Hard work always makes for healthy appetites!