[ENG|ESP] Painful Resistance vs. Vibrant Insubordination | Resistencia Dolorsa vs. Insubordinación Vibrante

in ecoTrain3 years ago (edited)

screenshot_20210616_205905.png

Today I went about my daily chores with relative ease, just flowing through movement and not thinking much. Whenever I felt I was getting a bit tired, I would go to some place where I could see the sun clearly and just stare at it, breath deeply, and restore my energies before doing anything else.

When I realized how smoothly the day was coming along, I begin thinking about how painful a lot of the time had been ever since I begin taking more seriously this idea of living out in Nature, spending much time alone to confront myself, and trying to get away as much as possible from money.

But now it's not painful at all, on the contrary, it has become a pleasure. And I think it has to do a lot with the way I'm starting to see things, in a less demanding, more conscious, and loving way.

It's funny because I'm doing exactly the same things: keep building, look for firewood, cook, clean up my space, forage for food, stay vegan, write here on Hive. All things that go against the norm of modern devastating capitalist life (yes, Hive is resisting the social media monopoly of Facebook and Instagram, it's based on collaboration as opposed to competition).

The fun part is that I am no longer seeing myself as a martyr who's sacrificing anything. I'm viewing myself as someone incredibly blessed, who has one of the most relaxed and free lifestyles I've ever seen. I live in Nature, I sleep when I want, I wake up when I want, I enjoy beautiful fires daily, stop to breathe for as long as I want. If I want to see people the town isn't far away. I am loved and reached out by awesome and beautiful souls. What's not to like?

I'm still resisting here. I'm still rebelling against the system. I'm still proposing an alternative and working towards a utopia. But I'm not suffering because of it. I don't see myself at a disadvantage. I don't compare myself with others. I just do my thing, and keep seeing as one progress stacks upon the other. I've realized I can do the same exact things, without the mental sabotage that keeps questioning society, and why there aren't more people here with me helping out with the struggle.

It seems that finally I'm transitioning from a painful resistance, towards a vibrant insubordination. Where do you find yourself? Do the things you do come from a feeling of sacrifice and pain, or are they just flowing freely from the courage to fulfill your dreams?

Español

Hace unos días me dediqué a mis misiones diarias con relativa facilidad, simplemente fluyendo a través del movimiento y sin pensar mucho. Siempre que sentía que me estaba cansando un poco, iba a algún lugar donde pudiera ver el sol con claridad y lo miraba fijamente, respiraba profundamente y recuperaba mis energías antes de hacer cualquier otra cosa.

Cuando me di cuenta de lo bien que avanzaba el día, comencé a pensar en lo doloroso que había sido gran parte del tiempo desde que comencé a tomarme más en serio esta idea de vivir en la Naturaleza, pasar mucho tiempo a solas para enfrentarme a mí mismo y tratar de alejarse tanto como sea posible del dinero.

Pero ahora no es doloroso, al contrario, se ha convertido en un placer. Y creo que tiene mucho que ver con la forma en que estoy empezando a ver las cosas, de una manera menos exigente, más consciente y amorosa.

Es gracioso porque estoy haciendo exactamente las mismas cosas: seguir construyendo, buscar leña, cocinar, limpiar mi espacio, buscar comida, ser vegano, escribir. Todas cosas que de alguna manera van en contra de la norma de la devastadora vida capitalista moderna y que te hacen desencajar en varios ambientes.

Lo divertido es que ya no me veo a mí mismo como un mártir que está sacrificando algo. Me veo a mí mismo como alguien increíblemente bendecido, que tiene uno de los estilos de vida más relajados y libres que he visto en mi vida. Vivo en la Naturaleza, duermo cuando quiero, me despierto cuando quiero, disfruto de hermosos fuegos a diario, paro a respirar todo el tiempo que quiero. Si quiero ver gente, la ciudad no está muy lejos. Soy amado y apoyado por almas maravillosas y hermosas. ¿Que podría no gustarme?

Todavía resisto aquí. Todavía me estoy rebelando contra el sistema. Sigo proponiendo una alternativa y trabajando hacia una utopía. Pero no estoy sufriendo por ello. No me veo en desventaja. No me comparo con l-s demás. Simplemente hago lo mío y sigo viendo cómo un progreso se acumula sobre el otro. Me di cuenta de que puedo hacer exactamente las mismas cosas, sin el sabotaje mental que sigue cuestionando a la sociedad, y por qué no hay más gente aquí conmigo ayudando con la lucha (aunque la hay, pero era un pensamiento que absorbía mi mente).

Parece que finalmente estoy pasando de una resistencia dolorosa a una insubordinación vibrante. Te dejo la pregunta: ¿Dónde te encuentras? ¿Las cosas que haces provienen de un sentimiento de sacrificio y dolor, o simplemente fluyen libremente del coraje para cumplir tus sueños? La diferencia parece imperceptible al ojo, pero es abismante para el alma.

Sort:  

Currently, in a lot of pain as I transition. I'm very glad you are finding ease, @fenngen. I know I will too, but the seed needs to crack first.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Yeah, it’s a cycle over and over. I’ll try and stay on this side but it’s unpredictable how much it will last. Sending you a big hug, sungaze as much as possible, it’ll help you get through 💗

It sounds like you are finding peace with nature but also challenging yourself to find a balance @fenngen. It has to be difficult at times to live this simple life you are creating but as time passes and your personal space improves I think you will find joy and comfort. Wishing you the very best.

Thank you very much, I hope so too!!!