You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using companion plants to protect your vegetables

in ecoTrain3 years ago

The best way to deal with all of this is using a combination of nicotine as well as dusting the entire bed with diatomaceous earth.

That should really knock down the issues and absolutely I underline the companion planting!

Absolutely awesome job thank you very much for sharing this phenomenal post and I can't wait to see more your work.

Sort:  

nicotine will affect my bees so I cannot use that, but I have used DE. Unfortunately where I live we get morning dew and commonly rains every few days. So I would have to apply it alot.

Neem oil is my goto insecticide

Nice job and phenomenal work using natural insecticides to deal with this problem.

Definitely research what their natural predators are and see what you can do about getting rid of these crazy pests.