You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Ooh, I’m so so curious to see what happens with milled tomatoes in the freeze dryer! I hope that becomes a thing lol!

Just got done canning jalapeños, now I gotta fill and frost a cake, I’ve had worse jobs:)

I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve for the silk, one involves a tub tea, and the other involves regular tea, I’ll get to it eventually....after harvest most likely.

Sort:  

I'll be freeze drying all our peppers this year. I have a bunch of bells and a plant of jalapeno and hungarian wax, but my prides this year are the ancho that have massive peppers and I so look forward to preserving.

It's hard to describe how liquids come out of the freeze dryer. It is fluffy, light, and it melts in the mouth. I'm sure the tomatoes will be the same.