You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shape Of Moo

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Aaah! Look at that lovely, gloriously marbled hunk of yummy!

You know what's hilarious? I have made far more money by letting people stay on the farm than from what I produce off of it. These days I am full into subsistence farming, just producing for my family and friends glorious food as sustainably as I possibly can. At the same time, we have a bit of a housing/rv spot availability crisis here because everyone and their cousins are moving to Idaho, so having paying visitors come and enjoy the farm has helped out a lot.

Part of my problem when I commercially produced things off the farm was that most consumers aren't prepared to pay what you have to charge for anything just to break even. Things have gotten better on that front for sure, because you are right, compared to marketing, finding your niche, etc, the production aspect really is the easy part lol.

I have no doubt you are going to crush it though, I mean, look at that mangalista chunk!!!