You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files

in ecoTrain3 years ago

All out blizzards are a rarity around these parts, but we do live in a snowbelt. I am up to around 3 feet or so already. One year I had to shovel 6 feet off of my roof, twice! lol!

My husband was stationed in Texas, you folks get it all with weather or so I hear...

Sort:  

It can get feisty, but snow isn't a common thing lots of hot and dry, lots of water all at once, then some of what we call cold weather. Really anything under about 25 is wow-worthy for us lol. Where was he stationed?

He was Army Recon, but was stationed in Bergstrom AFB for a time. From time to time we hear about scorpions in fox holes and that one BBQ joint lol lol!

Honestly, I don't like anything under 25, unless I got a blazing fire going and am sitting next to it.