You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Reflections

in ecoTrainlast year

A couple of days ago I typed up a very nice reply to your awesome reply, and then internet connection shenanigans popped up and plagued me for the last couple of days, ugh!

That said, I've always enjoyed hearing about your childhood and homesteading stuff😊 I'm really excited that people want to produce more of their own food and such, it's just a bit amusing that how we have lived our lives is a trend, because after decades of it I notice that most of us, while still productive, lessen the taking care of load a bit. After the 9th I will have no big livestock on the farm for the first time since 2003, the sabbatical will be nice, and I hope that you are enjoying snuggles from the grandog and cats!

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Gotta love the unpredictable internet around here. Thanks for persevering and replying anyway!