Ecotrain qotw 9.5: DO YOU BELIEVE IN DESTINY OR KARMA? CAN BOTH BE TRUE?

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

BBBD24FB-97FA-4866-A2FD-F010B5866A46.png

“DO YOU BELIEVE IN DESTINY OR KARMA? CAN BOTH BE TRUE?"

Yes I believe in Destiny and Karma and they are both true.

Before we go any further we need to understand what “Destiny” and “ Karma” means because our lives are based on these two.

Destiny

Destiny is rooted in the word destination, which is where you intend to end your journey. Looking at destiny you can say that it is a destination that has already been programmed, when things are programmed they work themselves out. You can also think of destiny as the predetermined cause of event.

Destiny is sometimes what we have programmed in our minds, and our set goals.

karma

Karma is created by one’s actions which can come as a result of good or bad.

We often here or say this “what goes around comes around” this means that whatever you do you shall get the result.

Some people view karma as some justice system that reward everyone with his/deeds in life.

Karma is the actions that we take that never leaves us, it is our responsibilities. Most things don’t happen because of karma but because we are entangled in them.

The question is, if both of these things are real, Destiny and Karma, how can they exist together?

Destiny and karma co-exist

I’m saying they co-exist because karma can be a destiny resulting from our previous actions. Explaining this I will say that karma can be a destination we get to from the results of our actions.

Karma is an action being carried out, the motive and the intentions behind that action determines our destiny “destination” in life. It can be good or bad.

  • Example:
    When a criminal does not change after so many successful and failed operations karma comes in and leads him to his (destination) destiny which is to be killed or locked up.

I believe that everyone of us has his or her own programmed destination by God a supreme being but when we don’t work towards that light we can not reach our destiny in life.

When we make a bad decision and it turns on us it’s karma, and also when we take a good actions and it goes well it’s karma, and these leads us to our destiny, which is our destination.

Actions which has its own reactions can becomes your destiny. The way we react to actions in life is what leads us to our destination in life.

My experience

11D3F233-D949-41DD-88B9-07A24E6B7032.jpeg

When I was in the university I was a quiet student, I was always calm and obedient. While others where busy breaking school rules I will be in the hostel sleeping or watching movies. My routine back then was class to cafeteria and to the hostel, I to go to the library afterwards I retire back to the hostel.

My character and attitude was noticed by our SAR (student affairs officer) and I never knew. I was never called out for bad behavior and she liked me for it. My final year in school things became bad for my mum that I could not complete my clearance and I didn’t tell any of my friends, I left my clearance and went home because I needed #50,000 which is $87.26 and reaching home my mum was in a tight spot because my younger brother was sick and she had spent a lot of money on him.

Our SAR called me on phone asking why I haven’t completed my clearance I explained to her and she told me that I should come to the school the next day that she would help me out because she does not want anything to delay me in going for my NYSC (National youth service corps). I went to see her and she gave me the money I needed to complete my clearance and I went was successful in applying for NYSC.

She did all this things because she knew I was a serious minded individual who was taking her education serious.
With what I have written you can say that karma paid me back and it has lead me to where I am today which is leading me to my destiny (destination).

conclusion

I will love to say that our actions determine our destiny and our destination in life.

Thank you for reading my blog 🙂

Sort:  

Though everything in life has been predetermined, our destiny still lies in our hands.

Here is your Proof of Brian. I think you meant #ProofOfBrain
Brian
Source

I'd like to respond to the cover image if that's ok.

Yes.

🙂

I'm a big fan of karma. Good morning from wherever I am.

Welcome to your first year on the blockchain.

Thank you 🙂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.