ecoTrain QOTW 9.6. "WHY IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO MEDITATE"?

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

image.pngsource
Meditation is metaphysics in nature, it is healthy to our soul, spirit and body, it is a way to empty yourself and find solutions to questions about life. Some people believe that meditation helps to connect to the unseen world, drawn from the unseen world and get solutions from the unseen world.
After serious consideration of this question, I began to understand that it is difficult for some people to meditate. Meditating is like opening the deep things in your mind, you are trying to reflect on those things which may trigger fear that you never wanted in your life.
image.pngsource
Meditation is like opening your secret and trying to find a solution through ideas. There was a day when I failed a course with a nonchalant attitude in university. I knew nothing could be done again because the lecturer won’t give me the paper to write again.
Though, I wasn't aware when the time of the examination changed, on getting to the examination venue, the examination had already been done. Whenever I wanted to meditate on anything that was what would pop up in my mind because there was no solution than to write the course again. I went to the school website to remove the course from my course registration, the registration has already closed. Hence, whenever I wanted to meditate, fear grieved me and I became scared.
I held this thing for more than six months in my mind and my blood pressure was 156/135. My meditation was about fear of failure and dropping of CGPA. until i opened up to the doctor and he helped me with true psychotherapy that could be able to overcome the challenges a little bit.
The lecturer said, “if you failed my course and you did not come for the lecture, you can not escape the failure for the second time”.
When I heard this again, fear was all over me because I had a course at the same time as that of the particular course which I was attending. Failure it again.
The hardest thing for me at that particular time was ‘meditation’ and I was taking a pill to sleep because I don't want to reflect on anything before sleeping. I understand that those thoughts are usually when I am alone, or upon my bed.
image.pngsource
That was how fear overwhelmed me, and meditation became something I could not dare, and sleeping pills became my therapy.
Missing a lifetime opportunity can make meditation become your terror. I had friends that were processing their visa to Dubai 5 years ago, after so much money they spent to get the visa and the work in Dubai from different agents. Both of them went to Dubai on the same day of July. It was quite unfortunate that one of them was duped, the person that processed his visa and work duped him, but the second was not dupe. After six months, to avoid him being jailed by the government of Dubai, he came back to his country and did not fulfill his vision.
He was back in the country while his friend already had a good job and enjoying himself in Dubai, sending money to him to take care of himself.
Before he traveled, he had a good job with a good pay, he resigned from the company and told the company that he wanted to travel out. The company chief executive called him and said, “we can’t afford to release you right now because you are one of the best in this company. If you want a new deal with the company we will offer you but please stay with us. I will offer you the position of general manager with free car and driver”.
He was reluctant because he wanted to go there by all means; when he came back to the country, and went to work again, the chief executive rejected him.
After 2 months of seriously searching for work without a penny in his hand, one day he fainted while he was walking on the road; and he was rushed to hospital. He was in a coma for two weeks, and rehabilitated for two months.
The opportunity he missed in the company became a terror to him. he developed insomnia, high blood pressure, and heart attack. The hardest thing for him was to meditate because he always meditated on those things.
To avoid him reflecting on those issues, he became drunkard, drinking to stupor all the time. As i am talking right now he never recover from it and several times he was caught on suicide mission.
Life became unbearable to him and never wanted to meditate.

image.pngsource
You can lose focus when your relationship is not stable: relationship problems are a big issue that may switch your attention, make you worry and never allow you to meditate. Sometimes, I find it hard to meditate when I remember the way my siblings talked to me, and become frustrated.
It disturbs me to the extent that I would not be able to sleep or meditate. It may take more than 48 hours before getting over it.

Another thing I will consider as a barrier to meditation is laziness, some people are just too lazy to meditate. They rather use that time to watch movies or do other things. Meditation is not in their agenda, non part of them and they don’t want to do it. They see it as a difficult task for them.

All these are barriers to meditation

Sort:  

Interesting writing, I find it that my movie time is my meditation, do you not let your mind go somewhere happy during this process? Also gardening is something I enjoy that is much quieter yet I am active so not sure if I actually meditate or not lol. !1UP !PIZZA !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @dynamicrypto, @hive-world

remaining commands 1

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

thank you for the support, i appreciated it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dynamicrypto(5/15) tipped @hive-world (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @dynamicrypto!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @bee-curator, @meme-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi! @hive-world
I have known you from two of the discord groups @hivepakistan @indiaunited from a while now. I was checking the abuse of @earn.witness to farm witness votes, which is totally against the rules of hive and distrub the eco-system. Please remove your follow from @earn.hive and make sure to vote witnesses based on the work the do for hive and not for the financial gains. I hope you will cooperate with me on this issue. ☮️