QOTW- Is The World Overpopulated? What Are The Remedies

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hey there,

pexels-photo-1916816.jpeg
Image source

Today, I will be reacting to this week's question of the week - Is the world overpopulated? If yes, How can we solve the issue?

Like it was rightly mentioned in the contest post that, 95% of people occupies 10% of the land available. Seeing it from this perspective, I'll say that the world is not overpopulated but it is being underused both the land and it's resources. In my country, I've come to realize that the rich keeps buying more lands and building sophisticated houses on it and there by leaving the poor to just a little space in the society.

We find out then that, we are the root cause of overpopulation in some part of the world. The rich acquire as many space as possible and leave a very minimal space to the poor. They establish big firms and companies in them thereby dragging people to those part of the world and mind you, they've occupied these places with their huge firms and companies and even their mansions and leave those they employ to just a little space.

I'll be giving us some reasons why some part of the Earth is overpopulated;
  • Employment - For the first time I see employment as a cause for overpopulation. What I mean is, in our world today I've come to understand that people want to be where there are full resources and having a job vacancy in a particular place shows that, that particular place has something to offer thereby dragging people to itself.

  • Equal distribution of wealth - Some part of the world today are so so blessed with resources and the government of the day have to some extent, failed in equal distribution of this wealth, to every part of it's country and this has lead to overpopulation in some part of that country. The government of my country has failed so much in this aspect, hence I see that the rich keeps getting richer and the poor are struggling to break free.

  • Greediness/Selfishness - Humans are really greedy indeed, we want it all. Some persons have acquired so many lands in different part of the world but they still keep on acquiring more even as the day goes by. They don't think of others, all they think about is themselves and their families. In China and some other countries, they've limited the birth-rate and this has in turn cause some to leave their own country. But have you ever taught, what about those that are wealthy in this countries that have large families did they leave? And even if they left, didn't they leave to a better place? This is how greedy we are even in taking decisions. Sometimes I think that if men were God they would have want to eliminate the poor or some people from this Earth so they can have it all to their self, but I'm happy that's not the case.


These are my own few reasons I see why some parts of the Earth is overpopulated.

Remedies To Solve This Issue

pexels-photo-3228692.jpeg
Image source

I've gone through a lot of write-ups on this week's question and people have said a whole lot, some I totally agree with, why others I disagreed but they all answered according to their different opinions and mine will not be any different.

  • Distribution of wealth - The government should work more on proper distribution of wealth to all part of it's country. If there are job opportunities at every part of the country, it will help to curb overpopulation in some areas. People won't have the cause to move from one place to another all the time, because they can get what they need wherever they are.

  • Just like water and other natural resources, so is Land. But I've come to realize that man now tries to own what belongs to nature to themselves. So tell me, why won't there be the issue of overpopulation? God gave us Land as a free gift of nature, so trying to be in charge of it can do us some really bad things like overpopulation itself. The more men try to own lands, the more overpopulated we get, because the satisfaction of man can never be met.

  • Family planning - Even as there are land to occupy as many people as possible, it is still wise for us to have some sort of birth control. But mind you, I'm not saying we should wipe out the people that are already on the planet but the people that are to come can be controlled through family planning. We should educate our young ones on the need to have family planning so they won't make the same mistakes as we did. And the world would be more conducive for them to live in.

These are some of my opinions about this week's question. I will want to conclude by saying, we should always put ourselves in the position of others so we can make the wisest decision even in this issue of overpopulation.

It was really nice having you read from my piece🥰🥰, do well to leave your thoughts on the question as well. See you at my next blog 😍😍.
Sort:  

I don't think we can stop the world from being overpopulated, we can just manage it and create more resources for human
Nice one

Please when is this contest ending?

Yeah that's true and my point exactly.
It's ending tomorrow by 7am

7am????
How can i meet up?

Just try, I used 4 hours for mine.

Wow I love your write up here
You made some strong and real points

I'm glad you could relate with my point.
Thank you for stopping by dear 🥰🥰.

 2 years ago  

First of all, I love how you arrange your post with the color blue (how did you get that?) It makes the whole post look beautiful 😊😊

To your contribution, you are very right and the solutions to reduce the issue are quite impressive.

People won't have the cause to move from one place to another all the time, because they can get what they need wherever they are.

People won't have the need to move away from their present country if government are doing the right thing by creating job opportunities for the citizens.

Thanks for sharing
thank_you_for_posting.png

I'm really happy you find my post attractive and I'm happy you got the message as well.

As for the blue color, I got it by sourcing my text just the way we source our images.

It's my pleasure to share my thoughts with you all🥰🥰.

 2 years ago  

Okay. I will try the color to get it. Thank you 😊

I love it partner, I am writing my answers for this now!
The main thing is that we all have our own opnions.

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This comes with its twists and turns and you were able to reach a conclusion.

From the look of things, we can all conclude that some part of the world are obviously overpopulated. Some parts are adequately populated while some others are underpopulated.

This is a detailed post on population/overpopulation.. Thanks for sharing these great remedies.

@dreemport

Thank you for reading and leaving your comment 🥰🥰.

It's my pleasure

This is a problem from the start because the books are always written by the wealthy, and they feel that there are too many people now, because they can't buy everything up; but they are trying and you are correct @hopestylist.
There is way more than meets the eye here however. This last two years has shown that explicitly.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Yeah, thank you @jamerussell for stopping by and leaving such a thoughtful comment, I really appreciate it 🥰🥰.

Hello dear, Brilliant article here. I strongly agree with FAMILY PLANNING as a remedy. well pointed out👏🔥

Thank you dear, for stopping by and leaving your comment 🥰🥰.

Land isn't even the problem, we could use floating islands of recycled material. I know of a project hoping to do just that. The root problem is our wastefulness, greed, and unwillingness to treat each other and he Earth right.

Our greed is really too much not to talk to our love for planet Earth.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment dear ♥️♥️.

People want to be where there are full resources and having a job vacancies.

This is the top reason why I agree that the world itself is not overpopulated but a particular area can be.

Nice write up!

Yeah, a particular area.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your contribution ❣️❣️.