You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Ecotrain "Blow the Whistle" Initiative Covering the School System...

in ecoTrain4 years ago

It was disappointing to see the changes in the children as they go on to the regular school grades where it is all about the curriculum and is geared for preparing them for the workforce, not in bringing out the greatest potential of each and every child which I believe is what true education is all about.

This post is most excellent @porters, and I would suggest some edits or addendums.
school grades where it is all about the curriculum and is geared for preparing them for the workforce
They are not being prepared, they are being inDOCTRINATED!
They are not taught to be critical thinkers but rather automatons obeying orders.
They are not taught to care for the world or each other they are taught to covet what other people have,
To covet the appearances. Let me get the newest this or that.
I am filled with dread, and perhaps glad in a way that I am 65 and not destined much longer for this world.
Upvoted and reblogged my friend.
image.png

Sort:  

Well put @jerrytsuseer and oh so true!
I too will be turning 65 in January and happy to be leaving the workforce and that I am at this stage of my life - my concerns are for the youth who will inherit this world - what will their reality look like?

@porters, I am afraid that reality will not be pretty