Planting vegetable seedlings on a rainy afternoon

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Now it is rainy season and at this time the sky is so cloudy and suddenly it rains. And now it is time to plant seedlings because of the rain. And especially the rainy afternoon is the most suitable time for planting seedlings.
20210611-083626.jpg
20210611-083548.jpg
20210611-083609.jpg

Since living in this village at the present time. So there are many places to plant any sapling in the village house. Moreover, space has been left vacant for planting vegetable saplings in the backyard or at the back. So my mother planted a variety of vegetable seedlings in the back and in the front of our house, and I helped her with that.

We always try to plant different types of vegetable seedlings in our house. So that we can get fresh and good quality vegetables from here. As a result, our family's vegetable needs are met. So like every year, this year too we have planted different types of vegetable saplings in our house or we are still planting different types of vegetable saplings.

20210611_083944.jpg

20210611_083816.jpg

20210611_084024.jpg

And especially on the day when it rains, I try to plant some vegetable saplings in the afternoon. Many times we transplant vegetable seedlings from one place to another and replant them. We pick a few vegetable seedlings from the place where many vegetable seedlings have grown together and plant them elsewhere.

So we try to plant vegetable seedlings or other seedlings in the afternoon. The reason is that as a result of planting the seedlings in the afternoon, the seedlings stay fresh for a long time i.e. at night. Because if the sapling is planted in the morning, the sunlight falls on it and the sapling dries up. However, if we plant the saplings in the morning, we should put something around it for the day so that the sunlight does not shine on it. And the tree does not dry out. But when the seedlings are planted on a rainy afternoon, the soil gets wet and the tree stays fresh. So I think the rainy afternoon is the best time to plant saplings.
20210611-083816.jpg

20210611-084001.jpg
20210611-083929.jpg
20210611-083644.jpg

When it rained a few days ago, my mother brought two vegetables from my uncle's garden and my mother and I planted them. Then we put some sticks around it so that it can grow by using these sticks. Moreover, sticks are placed around them so that no creature can harm them. Then in the afternoon I try to water the seedlings.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks @jasonmunapasee and @dsc-r2cornell for supporting my post.

Hi kawsar8035,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.