You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Activists Inconveniencing the public can be justified to an extent.

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Nice entry @george-dee. Very nice take on this.

I know my stance about all these and I know how things happens in more decent part of the world. But in this place, I don't trust these so called activits. That may be too harsh on them because there will likely be good ones among them but from experience, most of these people taking the spotlight as activists are going about it the wrong way.

I will use the IPOB disturbance for an example.

People in places like Anambra are now a shadow of themselves. They live in fear because of the incessant killing and destruction of properties over there. Businesses are crumbling, students can't even write WAEC in peace. Yet, these IPOB are parading themselves as activists. Haha. They are awful.

Thanks for sharing this on DreemPort.

Sort:  

It is so sad to see people using the fight for their right to cause violence, things shouldn't be that way.

I hope things get better in Nigeria