Green Leafy Vegetables and its Fruits — Agricultural Mindset

in ecoTrain4 years ago
Sharing my thoughts about my vegetable garden are the only thing I can show to refresh your eyesight. Green leafy vegetables can help refresh our minds and relax our eyes. Dark Green leafy vegetables are a good source of many vitamins such as K, C, folate, and A, it has also iron and calcium minerals. One of the important also is, a great source of fiber!

I did not expect that it will bear more fruits after the five harvests on it. But in my observations, as it grows, its leaves shrink but the Bitter Gourd continuously produces fruits. What I need to do is cultivating the soil around on it and watering every morning at 7 Am and evening at 9 Pm.

Reachable Plant

Yes, it was reachable but sometimes I need a ladder to get it! Not all of the fruits of Ampalaya survive, sometimes others die from small insects or excessive heat of the sun. I don't want to see the yellow in my plant, that's the sign of a dead leaf or fruit, so I'm cutting it.

Asians know more how to cook this kind of vegetables and its leaves but I don't know other Asian countries if they know how?

I have nothing to say but I hope you like the image that I show to all of you. This is the only thing I can share for the community and to all people to inspire them to make their own small garden during quarantine.

And by the way, I did a new hanging fence for the hanging vegetable plant that I will make very soon and that is for the green peas or for my watermelon. I hope it can carry the weights of the watermelon if it bears fruits. LOL

That's it for now! Share your mini garden even it is in a small pot and shares in this wonderful community of "Agricultural Mindset and ecoTrain".

Click here to subscribe to my 3speak Channel and don't forget to vote for witness for the communities and HIVE!


Sort:  

Ang galing galing naman. Ang sarap talagang tingnan pag may bunga na ang pinaghirapan. More fruits to come.

Yes... So nice and relaxing na makita ang halaman mo na malago and madaming bunga. Mamaya if I have time, magbubungkal naman ako hehehe...

Sana all inaalagaan 😅..
Ok yan, penge naman ng bunga,,
Parang gusto ko magpakabitter ulit eh

hahahahahaha... Wala lang! Pang encourage post ito...

Ewan ko kung dahil ba sa gulay or dahil sa model kaya natutuwa ang nakakabasa nito. hahaha

Pero ganda ng dahon ng ampalaya, malusog siguro pa ang lupa.

Sa model? Ahahahhaha....