What does spirituality means to me

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hi everyone, happy New year and new season of greatness. This is my first post here and I've literally read alot about this community. I came across this contest while scrolling and reading alot of nice and interesting contents. So I told myself I have to write about this great topic.

Meaning of spirituality

Screenshot_20220106-155451.pngsource

My definition of spirituality is reaching out to the unseen world beyond human physical reach and having a deep connection to God.
However, the true way we can attain or connect to God or whichever spirit world is by prayers, calling out gods through any sacrificial way.

Spirituality is something way more deeper than we understand in our human knowledge capacity. Spirituality is a kind of a personal belief that involves you having a deep belief about something special.
There are different aspects at which we can express spirituality, but the common expressions are; by religion, social spirituality, mystical spirituality etc.

  • RELIGION SPIRITUALITY

Screenshot_20220106-161545.pngsource

This kind of spirituality is practiced majorly everywhere, it's mostly practice by the christians, they express their spirituality by praying and connecting to God. A religious individual is someone that's devoted to a belief or God.

Religion and spirituality I believe they are different phrases, I'd say religion is a way of believing or having a relationship with a group that has some based belief.
However, combining this words gives us a meaning and it's having a strong believe about something supernatural in an unseen word or in a spiritual realm.

  • SOCIAL SPIRITUALITY

Screenshot_20220106-161332.pngsource

It involves more than one person, a social spirituality is being practice mostly in a social group like church, mosque where we learn information in other to access or gain some spiritual level in one's life and also know about moral development.
Social spirituality is also express when searching or finding answers to your spiritual life. This can only be done when you socialize with people that has same interest or same belief then answers to a spiritual life can be found.

This majorly happens in mostly in movies, you'll see some set of supernatural beings coming together to trying to figure out their spiritual purposes. They do this together due to the fact that the low level of strength they have so sometimes they usually work together and join their spirits together to achieve same purpose. So therefore socialization is being practiced and observed during this period.

  • MYSTICAL SPIRITUALITY

Screenshot_20220106-160725.pngsource

This kind of spirituality is way more deeper and theoretical in the actual sense that the people practicing or showing this kind of spirituality are very devoted to their believes. They tend to agree that everything that occurs around or within their surroundings are bound to happen.
The weird thing about this belief is, they usually give meaning to everything that happens.
And most they literally do say anything that happens during their time happens for a reason which I believe it's best known to people practicing this kind of spirituality.

Meditation is also involve in mystical spirituality, this happens when someone in this belief is trying to connect to God or spiritual entity through silence( meditation).
Mystical spirituality is being expresed when a connection to God is done through thought, and meditations.

I concur with the fact that Spirituality is way more interesting and complex than I thought it'd be trust me. When I saw the contest I didn't for any chance want to miss out on it. So I said to myself that nothing is going to hinder me from writing and sharing my thoughts about. Looking forward to more of this and I believe more of this and the best of this community is yet to show forth.
Great work from @ecotrain.

Sort:  

Great synopses. I found it interesting when I learned that humans can have an electronicmagnetic field of many feet, I think it was like up to 12 feet or something crazy like that. I wonder if our spirits are able to connect magnetically, quite literally, much like if I'm looking at someone, they look my direction as if they felt I was looking... energy! Spirituality has an incredible force either for good or bad...

Yeah you're right about that. Appreciate ur support and thanks for stopping by


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @leedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!