Recycling empty gallons of ketchup as a plant pots alternatives

in ecoTrain β€’ 3 years ago

Hello Hive!

This would be my 3rd blog since I joined this beautiful platform. It takes me so long to have a post because of something that bothered me which was my grammars.

But then I realised that I have a lot of good topics that might give an impact on those who are willing to follow me. So please if you can join me at @luckylaica πŸ™‚

For today I will show you how trash turned into useful materials.

IMG_20210315_095704_1.jpg

I was working on a pizza parlour we usually used ketchup for spice so every time there are empty gallons we normally throw it away. But then it got in on my mind that since I like plants it could be a great material for making pots rather than spending money to buy for them.

So when I went home and have free times on my day-offs I tried to make it, cut it on pot patterns put a hole under so water can drip easily and for the upper part you have to make a hole under and put 2 holes for the tie wire or nylon for hanging and have some soil on it then it's ready for planting.

In one gallon you make two things out of it you can use the lower parts which can stand alone in the ground and the other that can be hanging as well.

These are some examples that I made, some are discoloured because of sun exposure.

IMG_20210315_105511_1.jpg

IMG_20210315_095732.jpg

The last pictures are flowering plants but they don't show up. I use the bamboo pole for hanging on also to make it look unique.

So if you have any kind of material that you think you can still make good use out of it don't think twice while you creating good entities you're saving the world in a small way but at the same time, you conserve.

That's all for today guys I hope you find it useful.

Keep safe everyone!

Sort: Β 

This is really awesome you are doing great job. I also have roof garden in used oil containers and all to reuse plastic. And tyre.
3FED710A-6B80-483A-B9D0-1BA8B5D90488.jpeg

BFC059CC-F644-4548-AE04-0FC5339C26B7.jpeg

C9385D2C-BDDB-41F7-8660-B49B1B23AF4A.jpeg

😍 great! thank you. Good to hear that. It's not just ketchup gallon. I also used another scrap materials like an old tire, tin cans and soda containers πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Congratulations @luckylaica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This way is really save money and can be a little thing to reduce the trash in this world. :)


Congrats for being OCD Nomination of The Day in this post: https://peakd.com/@ocd/ocd-other-niche-communities-curation-report-3

image.png

Yes it was @anggreklestari aside from ketchup gallon I also use other scraps so in that little way I could help the world πŸ™‚