You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain QOTW 9.8 "If you could ask God ONE question..."

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Yes, I understand your question and your answer. The truth is that if we believe that God is responsible for everything bad the answer is scary, but you would be surprised if you give a chance to what the bible says about it. To me it has left me satisfied and confident and despite how difficult the subject seems and it is not credulity but coherent and logical answers. I hope you have a nice day.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I have a question about you. You said that the Bible gives you answers when you need them. As I know the Bible has been written by people, no matter who. I am not sure that they are telling the truth, because they could have some alcohol and some kind of drugs and wrote all that things. I mean, all the things or part of them could be lies. There are so great artists for who we know that they were alcoholics or at special mushroom to do their art and .. passed in their early years because they took too much from everything.

I don't want to attack anyone who is a strong believer, but there are so many things that are unclear or contradictory.

Here's an example of one of the commandments - "Thou shalt not make for thyself idols" or something like that was I don't remember. How can we not create idols by creating whole buildings for them - the churches. We create lots of pictures - the icons in the churches.

It's strange to me. I've seen a lot of things that don't sound OK to me. But I say again, I lean more towards atheism even if I'm baptized - Orthodox Christian