[ESP - ENG] ecoTrain Question Of The Week #19: What are you addicted to and how does it help or hinder you?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Muchas veces solemos confundir la palabra adicción con la palabra mal hábito, por lo general no nos gusta la palabra adicción porque normalmente la relacionamos con personas que tengan problemas con drogas, alcohol, o cigarrillo. Es importante saber que existen múltiples tipos de adicciones y aprender a reconocer que hemos creado adicción a algo podría ser una ventaja ante esta.

Hoy en día, reconozco que soy adicta al café, lo primero que hago al despertarme, incluso antes de cepillar mis dientes es tomarme una taza de café negro, comenzar mi día sin esta taza de café, no puedo ni pensarlo, a mitad de mañana otro café para seguir con las actividades del hogar, después de almorzar obligatorio un café, (según la información que he mandado a mi cerebro) es para ayudar a la digestión, y en la tarde para merendar no puede faltar mi café negro. Todo empezó hace más o menos 4 años cuando trabajaba en horario corrido, el horario era de 8 am hasta las 5 pm, debía almorzar en la oficina, la verdad era muy agotador y estresante, no me gustaba mucho el café negro, de hecho, prefería llevar bolsitas de té a la oficina y lo preparaba, para no tomar café, pero poco a poco me uní al grupo cafetero y desde entonces les confieso que no puedo vivir sin mi café negro.

Creo que tener una adicción no ayuda ni generar nada positivo en mi vida, al contrario, tener una adicción hace que dependas de algo para estar bien, en mi caso dependo de una taza de café para poder pasar mi día de buen humor, para poder ayudar a mi cerebro a que este activo y poder aguantar horas de trabajo o para no sentir fuerte dolores de cabeza, pues, si me salto el café de la primera hora del día el dolor de cabeza no es normal, nada de esto está bien, todo en exceso es nocivo para la salud y estoy consciente de ello, pero por los momentos no me siento preparada para dejar el café, si he pensado en disminuir las dosis diarias, y ya estoy trabando en ello, poco a poco lo estoy intentando.

Existen muchas adicciones que no se consideran perjudiciales para la salud, hay adictos al café, a la televisión, al chocolate, al trabajo, al Internet, al ejercicio, entre otras tantas, pienso que debe haber un límite, y si lo sobrepasamos, es decir, si comenzamos a tener problemas de salud, o en nuestro entorno familiar saber parar y buscar ayuda a tiempo debería ser la clave para que esta adicción no genere grandes consecuencias.


[ENGLISH]

Many times we often confuse the word addiction with the word bad habit, in general we do not like the word addiction because we usually associate it with people who have problems with drugs, alcohol, or cigarettes . It is important to know that there are multiple types of addictions and learning to recognize that we have created an addiction to something could be an advantage over this.

Today, I recognize that I am addicted to coffee, the first thing I do when I wake up, even before brushing my teeth is have a cup of black coffee, start my day without this cup of coffee, I can't even think about it, in the middle of the morning Another coffee to continue with the activities of the home, after having lunch a compulsory coffee, (according to the information that I have sent to my brain) is to help digestion, and in the afternoon for a snack I can not miss my black coffee. It all started more or less 4 years ago when I worked regular hours, the hours were from 8 am to 5 pm, I had to have lunch at the office, the truth was it was very tiring and stressful, I did not like black coffee very much, in fact, I preferred to take tea bags to the office and prepare it, so as not to drink coffee, but little by little I joined the coffee group and since then I confess that I cannot live without my black coffee.

I think that having an addiction does not help or generate anything positive in my life, on the contrary, having an addiction makes you depend on something to be well, in my case I depend on a cup of coffee to be able to spend my day in a good mood, to be able to help my brain to be active and be able to endure hours of work or not to feel strong headaches, because, if I skip the coffee in the first hour of the day the headache is not normal, none of this is right, Everything in excess is harmful to health and I am aware of it, but at the moment I do not feel ready to give up coffee, if I have thought about reducing the daily doses, and I am already working on it, little by little I am trying.

There are many addictions that are not considered harmful to health, there are addicts to coffee, television, chocolate, work, the Internet, exercise, among many others, I think there must be a limit, and if we exceed it, In other words, if we begin to have health problems, or in our family environment knowing how to stop and seek help in time should be the key so that this addiction does not generate great consequences.

Un gran saludo para todos, y espero que tengan un excelente fin de semana, como siempre atenta a sus comentarios y sugerencias.

A big greeting to all, and I hope you have an excellent weekend, as always attentive to your comments and suggestions.


Sort:  

Congratulations @marivic10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hola @marivic10. Lo mismo, sin el café no empiezo el día. En mi caso es café con leche, pero no lo considero tanto como una adicción "grave" porque no me paso, es una taza y ya está. Pero sin esta taza no sé hablar ni pensar 🤣

Hello @mipiano, I consider it an addiction because every day I am more dependent on a cup of coffee, I also started with one in the morning, now there are 5 a day at least jjajaj. thanks for reading and commenting on my post. Regards.

 4 years ago  

Thank you for posting to this weeks question! I apologise if I haven't commented this week, i have just relocated off-grid and wasn't able to do online work. I'll be more attentive next week as i am now getting settled in ;-)

We had a lot of amazing responses which you can check out in our Tie Up Post. Come and see who else posted and what they said about addiction..

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-what-are-you-addicted-to-and-how-does-it-help-or-hinder-you