Humanity is the only Religion the world needs.

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hi There!
Welcome to Ml-Blog
For the start, I'd feel angry at myself for not living up to the standards I have always wished for. If I get it under full control, I would love to see myself as an everyday writer kinda person but for now, there are many obstacles that need clearing first. Anyways, we don't always get everything we wish for no matter how hard the wishes are.

For the time being, just relax and enjoy this piece from me and leave a comment in other to share your own deep-thought opinion


Custom dimensions 1900x1200 px (6).jpeg


The theme of this article has two keywords. While one is humanity, the other is religion. This might prompt a quick question in someone's mind. What really is humanity and does it differ from religion?

Oxford dictionary had it defined as the quality of being humane; benevolence. However, it seems to me that being humane is characterized by several, and collective phrases such as compassion, generosity, sympathy, kindness, loving, peaceful, and many more. In other words, a person is considered to be humane if he/she possesses the above-mentioned attributes.

Religion on the other hand is a man-made belief & worship of a supernatural being whose major goals are achieved by possessing the characteristics of humanity. Note, these definitions are not final. They are my personal view of the subject matter. The comment section is there for anyone with a better idea of these things

Having provided the definition of both keywords, I'd like to throw a question. What is religion without humanity? If truly the place as heaven exists, which I believe does exist for the record, then, from my understanding of things, anyone who understands and put into practice the attributes of being humane is a qualified heaven candidate whether he/she has a religion or not. Don't get me wrong, I'm human not God, and as such, I don't make the rules.

Facts

I myself I have got a religion and have been to several worship centers. I'av also gotten squinted with the holy book to the point that I can confidently say that from the letter to the last of the holy book, all I see is a teaching of how to be loving, compassionate, kind, generous, and more. Most importantly, these are attributes of being humane which makes humanity the only reason for the existence of religion.

However, to finally give a direct answer to the question raised above, religion without humanity is a deceit and a direct path towards the opposite side of heaven.

People's Misconception of Religion

What are you called? I guess a traditionalist, or a Christian, oh, probably a Muslim, maybe a Buddhist. Are these names what you refer to as religion? Many people will give yes for an answer because the believe is lots of prayers or consultations but never put any of the attributes of being humane in action.

On a personal note, let it be Know that I choose being humane over any kind of religion. This however doesn't mean I'm anti religion, after all if I practice the teachings of religion, I'm practically being humane.

Perhaps, I might have convinced you that the one true religion we need in this world 🌎 🌍 is nothing else but humanity.


Thanks for reading
Contact & Support
Discord: martinlazizi#2242
Twitter:https://twitter.com/martinlazizi


623cffdbaa24d406204a2d7e.jpeg


Content belongs to ML-blog

martinlazizi ©2022



Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @martinlazizi.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @martinlazizi,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!