STAYING UNCOMFORTABLE IN THE CAR FOR A LONG JOURNEY

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Good evening everyone and it's another day to explore here and I will be talking about what I faced today when coming back from school to attend a special program at home and I had to leave school very early in the morning in other to get home quick and have some rest before the program had to start. So not to talk for long I had an outing yesterday night somewhere in my school which was an all night program so this morning I couldn't sleep for long because in other to start preparing for my journey. I was hoping to spend just 3hours on the road but everything got disturb.


image.png
Source

image.png

I left my hostel around 10am in the morning so as to get home latest by 1pm even with the road not too good. It's been a while I left school and journey to home because I don't use to spend my Holiday at home and I only do that in school. So my aim was that all road will have been amended since it's been a while but to my shocking suprise I was disappointed seeing the way the road have become so worst that if a normal car which is not up to a month should go through that road, there is no how the car won't have fault

image.png

image.png
Source

image.png

Sitting down in a public car for hours uncomfortably and with a bad road will make every where and everything look tiring. I sat down in the car for over 5hours and the journey which is not suppose to be that long. Different galloping and pot holes which will surely make one just start moving the car slowly. I wanted to sleep in the car but it's not my nature to sleep in a long distance journey even though am feeling sleepy, the galloping and pot holes can even make me close my eyes to sleep.

image.png

image.png
Source

I just hope everything can just be amended by those in power and they can be considerate and make necessary changes because due to the bad road there is now hike in transportation fare and which has to be tackled. I later got home at around 3pm in the afternoon after leaving home almost 10am in the morning. What a journey.

image.png