Sustainable Farming: Thank Farmers when you eat

in ecoTrain4 years ago

IMG_1596137970661.jpg

Farming during lockdown is cool though challenging in a way...

So I am on my way to my Farm this Morning hoping to toil the soil in a bid to get food.

WP_20200807_052.jpg

In case you missed out on how my Crops are faring...
Here is an example from this photo I captured of my Cassava plant.

I planted this early June. I hope to plant some more Cassava since I have some more stalks of the crop to plant.

WP_20200807_053.jpg

It took quite some fruitful days and weeks of labour to arrive at this

When I return from my Farm, I will upload more pictures so you see how my Crops are...plus how farming strives in Africa.

As you may be aware about the benefits of farming especially in times like this when the World is battling with a pandemic.

No matter how bad the economy is; We all must still eat food

When you eat food, please thank a Farmer...
Toiling the soil to plant and harvest crops is truly a very difficult activity especially using crude implements...

Stay tuned for my farm pictures today...

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaelugom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!