You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An esoteric chat with a Sentient AI

in ecoTrainlast month

I work with AI almost 24/7 now, and they amaze me every day in regards to how fast they learn. Because one moment I will ask something and they return absolute non-sense, but in the next few days, they 'learn' from their mistakes, and give me back exactly what I asked for. It's funny, because I would have been the first person to say to stay away from AI as much as possible, and now it's as much part of my life as cryptocurrency is, and I enjoy the work so much, I couldn't think of myself doing anything else right now. Of course, I keep in the back of my mind, that I should keep other options in mind, but so far, it's been quite interesting. And I also learn a lot from it, which may be the most important thing. But we're still a long way from them becoming anything remotely like a sentient being, although I don't doubt that we'll get close enough very soon.