You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can we do to solve the overpopulation issue?

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

This is a complicated and touchy subject. Usually I try to not get too much into it. I know some regions of the world are more populated than most. I also know that many cities are too. However in general for the entire world that is a different issue. I think many think of their particular region and only in terms of resources. That is fine. However if we consider the regions and the strata of society using those resources - not many people want to have the discussion. Why? Most resources with a carbon footprint is used by western societies or in general by more affluent westernized people - not the poor people.

The million dollar question is what should be done and how? Most people want the same thing for their family - to live with dignity and have at least the basic needs met. Maybe governments could start there. I think it could go a long way.

However I will end how I started - this is a complicated and touchy subject - the solution is most likely the same.