You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual Poll - My trauma is better than yours - a peculiar phenomenon in the 'woke' population

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hey man, chill.

You've put yourself in this box.

We decide how we react to things.

If you find offense, ask yourself, why?

This post was clearly stated as cynical from the get go.

I am glad you gave a serious response but it sounds like a mass justification for the life you have and not an honest assessment.

When someone is in a fishbowl and they're not aware they're in a fishbowl what do you do?

Sort:  

Okhay!

it sounds like a mass justification for the life you have and not an honest assessment.

Fair enough that it should appear so from your perspective. AFAIC I gave my opinion on a question you raised.

When someone is in a fishbowl and they're not aware they're in a fishbowl what do you do?

If that has reference to me, I'd be happy to hear your description of the fishbowl you see me in...if you're up for describing your view of it, that is! I'll accept it as your opinion: will consider it and won't contest it. May comment on it though :)

I asked a question - in a cynical ploy to get some interesting responses - you chose to respond with spiritual narcissism.

This fishbowl is yours.

Then, I didn't give you the spiritually qualifying response that you desired.

So you kick up a fuss and won't let go of the fuss until I agree with you and your assessment of the situation.

That's generally what we call - Toxic anxiety.

So.

If I need to spell it out any clearer - please, let me know!

I guess you've said it all bro!

You construct a narrative with labels, assumptions and triggers.

I don't really get the hostility towards me.

If I need to spell it out any clearer - please, let me know!

Another cynical ploy? Or are you being sincere?

Anyhow, I wish you the best and thank you for the music.

image.png

You construct a narrative with labels, assumptions and triggers.

You can take it as something that might actually penetrate that fishbowl or you can twist it with your mind to mean whatever you like.

We use words - words are labels, yes - and they are used to describe reality. Some words are poignant. And then there is avoidance of words by dancing around their meaning in order to avoid them relating to us.

We do this with our minds. Minds are amazing things!

Unfortunately we also use our minds to avoid what is in front of us. The elephants in the room blocking our awareness.

I did indeed unfollow you.

A deliberate act!

I would have created a post dedicated to the declaration of it, but you have done it for me! Thank you!

No hostility towards you. Hostility towards unconscious actions.

Ac-Knowledged with wonder at 'mind' and the 'amazing' things it has done over here with words.

Fishbowl lol......

Last word!

I got it. There.