You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manual Poll - My trauma is better than yours - a peculiar phenomenon in the 'woke' population

in ecoTrain2 years ago

(i'm simply a big fool motherfucker, with a head full of shit)

If we all said this together. The world would be a better place. Possibly the 'big reset' we're all looking for. haha

Beautiful words in your comment man, I want to put them on a plaque and have them above my door.

It's so good to have a grounded approach at this time.

I remember a quote I once found that I vaguely remember its full content but the gist goes like this:

"Fear is not life, fear is a symptom of death and its imposing control over everything - in this regard when we fear - we are dead - life is life and is for living - why, if I am indeed alive, would I choose to be dead? There is an unlimited period where I will indeed be dead and yet there's a very limited gap for which I will be alive - I prefer to live while I am alive."

Good luck out there! It's a mad, mad world 🤠

Sort:  

Wile most people pretend to be wake and still behave just like another gear spinning in the machine, i'd rather "sleep" dreaming my way out, and be a loose part, refusing to contribute for the movement of the machine.
"Wake" is the "new normal" mindset to keep people lost in the same looping trap. But again this is just my mind, spinning some alternative "conspiracy theories" to justify the fake, wake apparent inaction.
Fear to face the facts and look for the root causes is, in my opinion, what ultimately puts people out of touch with reality and in a dead position as you rightly pointed out.