ecoTrain QOTW #21: My Spiritual Experiences Story

in ecoTrain4 years ago

My spiritual experience story

Since the last 10 to 12 years that my journey of awareness has begun, there have been ample experiences that I have gone through, but yes there are couple of them which have left a strong impact on my life and have been life changing experiences for me, and I will like to share one of them.

This was 5 years back when I had just moved to Muscat city. I had left Mumbai city where life was at a very fast pace. There was a hefty paying job, a set life, all the possible help needed was just a tip away. And more over I was very confident with my experience and knowledge that I would get a job in Muscat.

After coming here, the scene was very different, weeks started getting into months, job was not happening. Life was complete upside down and I was a lot in a state of emotional turmoil. I was completely clueless as to what is happening with my life. Life seemed to be going nowhere. It was a time of day and night reflection. I was getting very restless because I did not know what to do with my time.

image.png
[Self Clicked Picture]

I would spend a lot of time in Meditation, reflection, there were times when I would sit and cry for hours in loneliness. I was missing my family, my Son. Coming to terms with the new life was getting extremely challenging.

Almost 5 to 6 hours I would spend in my practices just sitting in silence, trying to understand where life wants to take me. Till the time I had moved here I was in complete control of my life and now I was feeling like it was all slipping off from my side, nothing was happening my way. I would think of something and something else would only happen.

Eventually I came to point where I came to an agreement with myself that I will just allow to go myself free. The things that started happening in my life were all towards healing, counselling. Somewhere I started feeling a lot of strength on this path, and in a couple of months I also observed that I had actually started enjoying my new life. Spending time with myself was something very new for me, spending time doing creative things was new for me. I learned many new things in Healing, like Pendulum Dowsing, using different healing protocols. I started developing a strong liking towards doing things creatively like making Candles, Incense sticks.

Moreover, I was really feeling something deep within me changing, molding me, shaping me into a complete new me. Most important was I was slowing down, I was taking more time to look at things around me, I was never in rush to do anything, I was getting more and more mindful about my life, my actions. A lot of spiritual knowledge was coming to me in all different ways, my needs started getting lesser and lesser, there was a feeling of contentment in everything around.

image.png

It was a wonderful feeling; I could start sensing my own energies clearly. The rise and drop of it was getting more and more clear to me. I was realizing that I was tangled up in so much of unnecessary things in life. Hours and hours in silence made a lot of past surface up and dissolve. Today when I look at people around me who are, where I was 5 to 6 years ago, I feel some type of pain for them. I want to tell people, slow down, look at the beauty around you. Life is so much more then earning money and just rising in positions. You really do not need much in life.

Maximum people, specially here in my own culture and this includes me also to an extent that we keep putting all our energy to earn all our lives and not spending enough time on our own self, our own self growth. We do not even spend all that we have earned in our life time, so what are we doing it for? Why do we put in so much energy in gaining things which we will not even use it in our life time.

In all my life years, I have been a very religious person, but still I have not had awareness of life at this level what this period of 6 months when I moved to Muscat got to me. And I come to an understanding that we really need to slow down in life if we want self-growth and spiritual growth. Everyone needs time for self-reflection, if not hours, some minutes of the day is a must. It will really bring us awareness at many levels.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

excellent thank you dear for sharing your spiritual path experience and all that you have written makes a lot of sense and I totally agree with you. I definitely need to slow down in life and reflect inside myself for a better future. Best Regards

 4 years ago  

Thank you dear @gungunkrishu for sharing your thoughts. Yes those were the tough days of my life emotionally but I now feel they were the best days of life in terms of my overall self growth. It is said Silence speaks more then words and yes totally true in my case

Entiendo cuando mencionas los momentos de soledad, nosotros en Venezuela con esta pandemia, llevamos más de 8 meses que no vemos la familia. Qué bueno que conseguiste el trabajo que más te gusta, te sientes bien. Me gusta cuando dices “La vida es mucho más que ganar dinero y subir de posición.” Hay situaciones que ganas bastante, se tiene un puesto importante en la empresa, pero al final este solo, y sin a la familia, por estar mucho tiempo en el trabajo. Me gusto tu post, feliz inicio de semana.
Lo comparto

 4 years ago  

Thank you @oresteg for sharing your good wishes

 4 years ago  

Thank you for sharing on this week's question about Spirituality. Your post has been featured in our QOTW tie up post... come and check out some of the other people who posted and make some great new connections on Hive :-)

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-my-spiritual-experiences

Wishing you a beautiful week ahead..
<3

5/6 hours at a time meditation is amazing. You got right, we need to close our eyes even for a minute to think about life. Interesting writing. Thanks.

True, once we accept the kind of life we are having. That will be the time we can feel happiness and we can now understand why this is happening. It's not easy of course, we are not used to it. But since then, we will now know how to adjust and it will be a key for a new life.

Nice! It seems like that time in Muscat where things were just not coming together was the perfect opportunity for you to discover silence and slow down your pace. Congratulations that you managed to make the best out of those times. But what brought you to Muscat in the first place?