You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEWS FROM THE MEADOWS - 20. May 2021

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Wow, you did a great job of observation and investigation for this post. I enjoyed a lot reading it because I'm learning about some of my favorite creatures, I'm very interested in spiders and insects. In the first images I thought I was seeing the same species of spider, but after your clarification I looked again and I could see the differences between the two, this amazed me 😮 it is also impressive how many of these small animals can camouflage themselves so well in the middle of the grass and leaves. I realy loved the look of this little bug, the Rhopalus subrufus. Your photos are amazing! 🙌✨

Sort:  

Thanks. :) Glad you like this news report from the meadow in my area. Yes, insects and spiders look the best in their natural habitat, often have cool camouflage, mimicry behavior, and you can often see them in many interesting poses and situations ... walking through the grass is always a new experience, even with the same species around.