ecoTrain QOTW S7-5: Whats the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Hello everyone! Another week brought us another question by the amazing @ecotrain and this one is, for me personally, very thought provoking and it made go back in the past looking for all the acts of kindness, big or small that I could remember.

ecotrain.jpg

To answer this question, I will try to go in some order of what I find to be the most amazing kindness someone has ever done for me and what stuck to me to be the most appreciated in life. I will kind go from "least" to "most" even though I really appreciate all the kindness, in any shape of form, no matter how big or small but there are just some things that were really life changing for me and I value those the most!


1. Material things

I don't think I ever received expensive gifts and the value of gifts is not what counts for me but the thought behind it. When you see that someone did their best to find something for you, it's really touching. I appreciate both, small gifts for birthdays or any other occasion and the ones "just because", when there is no specific day to celebrate. As I mentioned in one of the previous QOTD posts, I am not that good at expressing my feelings with words so I also like to show my love/appreciation for someone though small gifts, especially when I randomly see something and reminds me of a specific person! I really am a sucker for "I saw this and thought of you!" kind of gifts. In this "category" my favorites are small travel souvenirs from family and friends.


2. Favors

Another amazing act of kindness for me are favors which of course can be the ones you ask for and the ones someone does without being asked. The way I am, asking for a favor is really hard because I kind of feel bad if I can't return the favor in some way. I had few situations where I received help not only from people I know but also from stranger. Here I would say that a bus driver did me huge favor once when I really needed it traveling from another country back home. This is something I will definitely never forget!


3. Compliments

Even though I am not that great at verbal communication myself, I am someone who has all the compliments I got engraved in my mind and always remember them. Honest compliments that come from the heart can always be recognized on people's faces same as the face of the appreciation from the one who's receiving the compliment. No matter if it's a stranger or someone I know, I'm always thankful for them.


4. People

The last one and the most amazing for me are the people who left a huge mark on my life without them even realizing or doing it on purpose. They are just being themselves, without aware intention of kindness - maybe this wouldn't even count as a typical act of kindness but I just had to put it here as it's very important to me. I am talking about people who have changed my perception, my wrong ways of thinking based on the past traumas. From my experiences, these people came to my life for a very short period of time, it almost feels like they were sent my way just to teach me an important lesson and then hopefully move on to someone else's life doing the same. Sometimes I really do think of these people as angles on Earth and I will forever be grateful for them!

Thank you once again for another amazing question @ecotrain and for spreading good vibes all over Hive! :)


banner.png