Second Hand Instagram Shopping

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Today I want to share what I got from a small second hand Instagram page that I have followed recently. I love visiting second hand shops in the city and look for nice and affordable clothing pieces but unfortunately they are all focused on clothes, bags and maybe some shoes. I wish we had huge thrift shops with all kinds of things, especially books, decor and kitchen stuff.


1.jpg

I was actually looking for some books in English to give as a gift and somehow I ended up on this Instagram page that had 5 books in English. Since they were cheap I thought I would get two but then I spotted two cute bowls and decided to get one book as a gift and bowls for myself, haha. Everything arrived safely and I was so excited to open the package, Christmas wrapping made me even more excited! :)


2.jpg


I thought that maybe I will have time to read the book myself before I give it away but I don't think that will happen but we'll see... When it comes to bowls, I think I'll use them for smaller side dishes, snacks, mini fruit bowls and probably serving ice cream in the summer time. I am a sucker for these types of simple yet cute kitchen stuff and we don't really have anything of this size in our kitchen so I'm sure me and my family will find use for these cute bowls.


Do you like second hand shopping? What are your favorite items that you found? :)


Second hand shop Instagram page


banner.png

Sort:  

Hmm... I must find them also, there can be find some cool books ☺👌👌👌🍷

Yes, I always get excited when I find a new page that sells cool stuff, haha. :D

Good :) .... I hold eyes ope, and wait more to see what you find :)

I loved second hand shops too. 🥰

They are the best, haha. :D

Congratulations @nikolina! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!