You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO I BELIEVE IN DESTINY & KARMA? CAN BOTH BE TRUE? (ecoTrain QOTW)

in ecoTrain2 years ago

This is because why I'm spiritually inclined, I'm a logical and realistic person because I do believe that we have to attain a state of balance in every of our belief

I say this all the time, the fact that you are a spiritual person does not take away your ability to reason. And a lot of times I find people especially religious ones make spirituality look like a person has to be gullible to be truly spiritual.

Even the Bible preaches wisdom in all things and wisdom comes from the application of knowledge using the mind.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is totally true, gullibility feels like a feature of spirituality but then, the truth is, at every point in time, we should try balancing it out. I believe in destiny, but this doesn't mean I don't have to work hard, there's logical to how we can duly practice the true meaning of spirituality. Thanks for dropping by.