(ENG/SPA) DESSERTS AND SWEETS DIVINE PLEASURE AND TEMPTATION. What habits or addictions, both good and bad, have you developed and which you would like to get rid of?. Question of the week season 10.3.

in ecoTrain2 years ago

1.jpg


Hello dear hive community and readers!

Banner_separador_1.png

Again with you to share the answers to the question of the week 10.3.

This time something curious happened, when I read the topic habits and addictions, the first option that came up was the delicious and beloved morning coffee, which I enjoy every day as a wonderful gift to start my activities.

It is part of my deep-rooted habits to wake up and have a generous, aromatic and steaming cup of coffee.

However, after writing several paragraphs on this topic, I realised that this was an opportunity to reflect more deeply on other aspects that might be less obvious habits or addictions, and I discarded what I had written. As I was preparing lunch, the subject of the post you are reading came up.


Desserts and sweet delicious temptation....


I love sweet flavours, whether in fruits in their natural form or prepared in desserts. Since I was a child, one of the meals I looked forward to the most was lunch, because it often culminated with a delicious dessert, for me the best part of the meal.

I still have the habit of doing this, but I didn't realise that this habit was potentially turning into an addiction.


Why do I say this, because I have progressively increased the amount I eat, and I pay a lot of attention to having them at home at my fingertips, mainly at lunch or afternoon snack. To be honest I miss them and feel uncomfortable when I don't have them available, so I prepare them frequently, make sure they are not missing at home and, for me, they are of equal importance to the main meal.

2.jpg
Banner_separador_1.png

I went through my grocery shopping list and I have put a lot of emphasis on variety and quantity, and I realised that I had underestimated this change in my sweet tooth.


I remember last week I went out and came back just at lunch time and there was no dessert, and I felt uneasy as if I was missing something, and to make up for the sugar in the dessert, I made a tea and added a lot of sugar to it, to feel the delicious sweet taste that I like so much after eating.


Also, I honestly admit that when I thought about this situation, the first thing that came to my mind were some justifications such as the following:

(a) I've always liked sweets and desserts, that's fine.
(b) I'm thin, I don't have weight problems.
(c) Don't exaggerate, please don't worry.


All of the above led me to a better understanding of what was happening.

3.jpg

Banner_separador_1.png

While it is true that my eating habits in general are quite healthy, I cannot ignore or downplay the importance of this "behaviour" because it can get out of control, worsen and become an addiction, covered up with my habit of eating desserts, which in itself is not a problem, if it is well managed with prudence and balance.

After spending several hours since I started this post, I took the time to do it, several findings and reflections have emerged that inspire me to take them as a start to improve my overall well-being. I shared this decision with my partner, and we understood that there are everyday situations that we do not appreciate in all their magnitude and consequences, and we let them pass without practically without realising it.


In this particular case, the consumption of desserts is a sweet and divine temptation, for its variety of flavours and the pleasure of eating them, but we must keep in mind that it is not healthy to eat them in excess, and to assume when we are doing it, to take actions to control it and avoid it becoming an addiction with negative effects on our health.


Thank you Ecotrain and thank you for visiting my blog.


I appreciate and thank you for your time.


So long friends, happy live, blessings!


Photos and original content by @raizayanez, April 2022.


Banner_separador_1.png

(ESPAÑOL):

POSTRES Y DULCES PLACER DIVINA Y TENTACIÓN. ¿Qué hábitos o adicciones, tanto buenas como malas, has desarrollado y de las que te gustaría deshacerte? Pregunta de la semana temporada 10.3.

Banner_separador_1.png

Hola apreciada comunidad y lectores de hive.


Nuevamente con ustedes para compartir las respuestas a la pregunta de la semana 10.3.


En esta oportunidad ocurrió algo curioso, cuando leí la temática los hábitos y adicciones, surgió como primera opción el delicioso y amado café de la mañana, que disfruto a diario como un maravilloso regalo para inciar las actividades.


Forma parte de mis hábitos más arraigados, despertarme y tomar una generosa, aromática y humeante taza de café.


Sin embargo, luego de escribir varios párrafos con este tema, me di cuenta que era la oportunidad de reflexionar más profundamente de otros aspectos que pudieran ser hábitos o adicciones menos evidentes, y descarte lo que habia escrito. Mientras preparaba el almuerzo, surgió el tema del post que estan leyendo.


Postres y dulce deliciosa tentación….

Banner_separador_1.png

Me gusta el sabor dulce, bien sean en frutas de forma natural o preparados en postres. Desde niña uno de las comidas que más esperaba era el almuerzo, porque frecuentemente culminaba con un rico postre, para mi la mejor parte de la comida.


Todavía tengo el hábito de hacerlo, pero no me había dado cuenta que este hábito se estaba convirtiendo potencialmente en una adicción.


¿Por qué digo esto?, porque progresivamente he incrementado la cantidad que ingiero, y doy mucha mucha atención a tenerlos en casa a mi alcance, principalmente en el almuerzo o merienda por la tarde. Para ser honesta me hace falta y me siento incomoda cuando no lo tengo disponible, por esta razón los preparo frecuentemente, aseguro no falten en casa y, para mi es de igual de importancia que la comida principal.


Revise mi lista de compras de alimentos y le doy relevancia a tener variedad y cantidad, y comprendí que habia subestimado este cambio en mi consume de dulces.

2.jpg

Banner_separador_1.png

Recuerdo la semana pasada que habia salido y regrese justo a la hora de la comida y no había postre, y me sentí inquieta como si me faltaba algo, y para compensar el azúcar del postre, preparé una infusión y le agregue bastante azúcar, para sentir el delicioso sabor dulce que tanto me gusta después de comer.
Asimismo, sinceramente reconozco, que cuando pense en esta situación, lo primero que se me ocurrió fueron algunas justificaciones como las siguientes :

(a) Siempre me ha gustado el dulce y los postres, no pasa nada.
(b) Soy delgada no tengo problemas de peso.
(c) No exageres, por favor, no te preocupes.


Todo lo anterior, me llevo a comprender mejor lo que estaba sucediendo.

3.jpg

Banner_separador_1.png

Si bien es cierto, que mis hábitos alimenticios en general son bastante saludables, no puedo obviar ni restar importancia a este “comportamiento” porque puede salirse de control, empeorar y convertirse en adicción, encubierta con mi hábito de comer postres, que en si mismo no es un problema, si es bien llevado con prudencia y equilibrio.


Luego de pasar varias horas desde que inicie este post, me tome el tiempo necesario para hacerlo, han surgidos varios hallazgos y reflexiones que me inspiran a tomarlas como inicio para mejorar mi bienestar integral. Está decisión las compartí con mi pareja, y comprendimos que hay situaciones cotidianas que no apreciamos en toda su magnitud y consecuencias, y dejamos pasar sin practicamente sin darnos cuenta.


En este caso particular, el consumo de postres, es una dulce y divina tentación, por su variedad de sabores y el placer de comerlos, pero no es saludable ingerirlos en exceso, y asumir cuando lo estamos haciendo, para tomar las acciones para controlarlo y evitar se convierta en una adicción con efectos negativos en la salud.


Gracias Ecotrain y gracias a ustedes por su visita a mi blog.

Aprecio y agradezco por su tiempo.

Hasta pronto, Feliz vida, bendiciones!


Fotos y contenido original de @raizayanez, Abril 2022

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily