Nourishing Hair Care with Fruity Leftovers?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

What we put inside is much more important than anything we put onto our hair from the outside. A healthy diet and lifestyle can have tremendous effects on how shiny, full, strong our hair is.

Steemit Papaya.jpg

My hair care is super natural so that I usually don’t use anything else than water on them.

But since we got so many papaya peels left from our daily feasts I wanted to try something new - so I’ve spread some papaya into my hair an hour before taking my shower. I didn’t have to sacrifice my breakfast for that but just used the inside of the peels.

WOW - let me tell you, my hair is always very thick and never before was it so soft and shiny. And for a few hours it had this delicious, fruity papaya smell. 😄 This is how food waste can turn into a rich hair treatment.

💫 For more daily inspiration about raw food, vibrant nutrition, holistic health and conscious lifestyle - check out my Instagram account or the Raw Expansion website

Have a bright day, everyone! Anais



Steemit Signature 2.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 7/28)

Thanks for the support, guys ;)

 4 years ago  

Thank you for posting such great content to the ecoTrain community!
Your post has been featured in the What's up! curation at:
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/what-s-up-from-the-ecotrain-community-on-hive-10

Thank you so much :)

 4 years ago  

Thank you for posting such great content to the ecoTrain community!
Your post has been featured in the What's up! curation at:
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/what-s-up-from-the-ecotrain-community-on-hive-10