You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoVillages Journal #33: Week 2 Of My New Off-grid Yurt Life

in ecoTrain4 years ago (edited)

Hey cheers! Any assistance getting settled would be most appreciated. I might just take yr apartment over for a while, maybe camp, need to get the feel of the place!

I'm driving over as I've got a fair bit of stuff with me.

It'll be great to finally meet - happy to help out with any work on yr land - I'm most at ease when I'm working on something!

Are you on Discord btw?

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

yeah camping may be a nice option. i am planning to buy a huge canopy in the next few days that would be big enough to plant a tent under.. i think would make a lot of difference in the rains.. It's not yet that cold.. and at least finally we can make fires again. There is bone dry wood everywhere on this land!

The apartment is a nice cheap option.. though its unfurnished it does have hot water and power.. if you planned to stay a while you could in theory get some basics going there and use it to sleep in mostly..

im sure you will know what to do once you get here!
Feel free to chat with me on discord. the easy way is join the ecoTrain community then you can see me

https://discord.gg/nXANrAb

I'm surprised I haven't joined already, then again I do try and limit my Discord time, it can be a bit of a hole!

Sick! Sounds like your well on your way!! Time to unite 👌