Collaborating with the environment: Recycling Beer Cans [ESP/ENG]

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hola mis amigos amantes de la Naturaleza.

Hello my nature-loving friends.

IMG_20220501_181733.jpg

El reciclaje es una práctica cada vez más utilizada en todo el mundo que consiste en transformas los desperdicios como plástico, vidrio, aluminio, papel entre otros en materia prima o en el mismo material que era anteriormente como botellas, latas y cajas.

Recycling is a practice increasingly used around the world that consists of transforming waste such as plastic, glass, aluminum, paper and others into raw material or the same material that was previously used, such as bottles, cans and boxes.

La mayoría siempre relacionan el reciclaje con personas de bajos recursos que viven en la calle como alcohólicos y drogadictos. Yo era de los que también pensaba de esa forma.
Sin embargo, la visión que yo tenía de esa actividad cambio totalmente hace un tiempo para acá.

Most people always associate recycling with low-income people living on the street as alcoholics and drug addicts. I was one of those who also thought that way.
However, the vision I had of this activity changed completely some time ago.

Resulta que estoy viviendo en Brasil desde hace dos años. Brasil está en los primeros lugares entre los países más consumidores de cerveza en el mundo. Así que el desperdicio de latas es inmenso.

I happen to be living in Brazil for the past two years. Brazil is among the top most beer consuming countries in the world. So the waste of cans is immense.

IMG_20220501_150244_HDR.jpg

Es por ello que un día lunes cuando iba al trabajo vi una pequeña fila de personas esperando que abrieran un depósito que capta residuos para reciclar. Lo que hallé interesante fue que la mayoría de las personas no eran moradores de la calle, sinó los mismos vecinos de la comunidad que estaban llevando todas las latas de cerveza de aluminio consumidas el fin de semana. Yo como buen curioso pregunté que estaban haciendo y me dijeron que estaban esperando para vender sus latas de aluminio ya que por cada kilo le pagan 7 reales Brasileños que equivalen a 1.50 dólares americanos, 30 pesos Mexicanos o 8 bolívares Venezolanos. Esto me llamo mucho la atención porque aveces yo compro cinco o seis latas de cerveza para tomar el fin de semana y después de beberlas colocaba las latas en el cesto de basura, pero debido a lo que vi por parte de los mismos vecinos de la comunidad, me decidí a colaborar con la labor de reciclaje y a la vez tener alguna retribución económica.

That is why one Monday on my way to work I saw a small line of people waiting for the opening of a deposit that collects waste for recycling. What I found interesting was that most of the people were not residents of the street, but the same neighbors of the community who were taking all the aluminum beer cans consumed over the weekend. As a curious person, I asked what they were doing and they told me that they were waiting to sell their aluminum cans because for each kilo they are paid 7 Brazilian reais which is equivalent to 1.50 US dollars, 30 Mexican pesos or 8 Venezuelan bolivars. This caught my attention because sometimes I buy five or six cans of beer to drink on the weekend and after drinking them I put the cans in the trash can, but due to what I saw from the same neighbors of the community, I decided to collaborate with the recycling work and at the same time have some economic retribution.

Todo esto hizo que hace dos meses comenzara a acumular las latas de cerveza que iba consumiendo cada fin de semana. No es que beba tanta cerveza comparado con otras personas, solo me gusta beber hasta cinco cerveza por fin de semana y no es todos los fin.

All this made that two months ago I started to accumulate the cans of beer that I was consuming every weekend. It's not that I drink that much beer compared to other people, I only like to drink up to five beers per weekend and it's not every weekend.

IMG_20220501_181849.jpg

Pero a pesar de que bebo poco, hasta ahora ya acumule casi un kilo de latas de aluminio, lo cual me pone muy contento porque no solo tengo dinero en esas latas sinó que a la vez estoy colaborando con en medio ambiente.
Hoy aproveché para aplastarlas con un martillo para que quepan muchas más en la bolsa donde las estoy acumulando. La meta que tengo es reunir la mayor cantidad de latas posibles hasta el final del año a ver cuántos kilos consigo llevar para el depósito.

But even though I drink very little, so far I have accumulated almost a kilo of aluminum cans, which makes me very happy because not only I have money in those cans but at the same time I am collaborating with the environment.
Today I took the opportunity to crush them with a hammer to make more cans fit in the bag where I am accumulating them. My goal is to collect as many cans as possible until the end of the year to see how many kilos I can take to the deposit.

IMG_20220501_150936_HDR.jpg

Bueno mis amigos me encantó compartir con ustedes esta nueva actividad que comencé hace poco. Espero continuar haciendo por mucho tiempo ya que es muy amigable con el medio ambiente. Que pasen excelente días futuros y nos vemos en otra publicación.

Well my friends I was delighted to share with you this new activity that I started recently. I hope to continue doing it for a long time as it is very environmentally friendly. Have a great day ahead and see you in another publication.

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Motorola G20.

The photos were taken with my Motorola G20 phone.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Ronald Diaz (1).gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Recycling is the answer to save our earth from turning into dumping ground. We must do it to save the earth and every one should contribute to it just as you're doing. Thank you!

It is true. Thank you very much for visiting my Publication.

image.png
Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Muy buena idea, ojalá que en cada poblado o ciudad, existieran centros de captación de reciclaje, sería ideal para el ambiente y la economía.

Buenos días. Si aqui es muy normal los centros de captación de residuos para reciclar y los vecinos no solo llevan aluminio, también llevan vidrio, cartón entre otros. Saludos.

This is very important. Good job

!discovery 15

Thank you very much for appreciating my publication.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

¡Excelente! Qué bueno que hayas sido curioso y así averiguaste sobre esta posibilidad beneficiosa para el ambiente y para tí :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.