You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushroom hunt, autumn harvesting & our old friend The Stone House

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Thanks! I seriously enjoyed building it and have no bad feelings about the way it turned out. In fact the experience planted a very important seed in me (never having built anything like this before) and I can more easily turn my visualising/manifesting attention to a future in which I am building a much larger house for my family and I to live in full time.

But this house will not be like other houses! As an Earthship it will work on the principles described in this post:

https://peakd.com/earthship/@samstonehill/earthship-this-is-how-i-will-design-my-future-home

Sort:  

It sounds awesome Sam. I saw that Eco-Alex was building Earth Ships too.

I will have a read, cheers.

Keep up the great blogging.

ps- Did you look at the charts of Bitcoin? Any FOMO before the FOMC?

Yes, Alex & I have chatted in the past about his passion for building in this way and when I find the right land it will very likely be him heading up the team! He was trained by the master Mike Reynolds himself so his experience here would be invaluable.

Not much time for trading at the moment. I did move some money around recently with the intention to place some long trades (small sense of pre FOMC FOMO!) but haven't seen a good entry yet...

That sounds like a great project, but you had some great practice when the SHTF during the last couple of years.