Spiked in the eye by my aloe vera but it's all good 🌡

in ecoTrain β€’ 2 years ago

IMG_4760.jpeg

Remember those cute kittens who like to sleep around the pots of aloe vera?

image.png

Well, I was playing with them around those pots and the inevitable happened. Poked in the eye by a spike. In fact, my energy was off in that moment and I can't blame it on the cats at all. It was a lesson like all things in life and at the very least it has prompted me to sit down and write a post, which appear to be few and far between these days. Too much stuff going on.

So yes, the aloe vera. It got me good. You can see it clearly if I look right.

IMG_4758.jpeg

I was lucky it wasn't worst to be honest and there is some talk now of moving the aloe vera but like I said, we can't blame anyone (or anything) for my mistake. This is my first eye injury and I will simply be more careful next time.

I don't feel as if I need to do anything and trust it will get better when it is ready. It doesn't hurt too much and hasn't affected my vision.

Happy at least I am able to play the crazy guy quite well now.

IMG_4748.jpeg

Or what about the zombie?

IMG_4750.jpeg

You can call my agent if you're looking ;)

As for the cats, they are still playing with my plants, generally causing chaos and enticing me to play with them.

IMG_4559.jpeg

Just a quick one this time.

Love & Light everyone 🌱

Sort: Β 

Lol I always imagine aloe Vera healing…nice poses too hahahah

Yeah right. The irony of this situation is not lost on me!

And thanks. I should have been an actor ;)

You still can be. I’ll go see your movies for sure !pizza

Oops so sorry... and hope doesn’t hurt as it looks? Take care.

In fact the pain is almost completely gone now and I don't notice it any more. So I guess it is healing quickly :)

Oh great.

oh

my arborescens would have killed you, if ur little barbadensis already nearly made you blind (lol) :D

https://peakd.com/hive-181465/@woelfchen/aloe-arborescens-still-growing

Wow. I just skimmed your post and learned something new! Thank you for that.

Had no idea till now there was even another variety. Have a feeling I've seen it in the wild somewhere. Just need to remember where and go dig some up...

Very pleased to hear / read that! :3

Ouch looks sore but how can you blame the little kitten when they look like that. Take a chance to get your energies flowing again. Sending Reiki energy πŸ™πŸ½

Thanks brother. Am feeling 100% better now with no more pain. And the offending aloe vera spike has been removed and drunk in a smoothie! haha :)

Cat is too adorable. Hope your eye gets better real soon,

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP