You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Life On A Narrowboat Along The UK Canals

in ecoTrain3 years ago

I loved your story of life on a narrow boat! It reminded me of the time we parked up near a canal in our livin van and met so many awesome people living that life you're living. It was so inspiring!!!!

Yes for sure, one must learn how to evaluate everything that consumes energy living small like that. We're on a property in this giant caravan but it's the same thing, we have to be mindful of how we do everything! And being environmentally conscious becomes not only second nature, but also a byproduct of this type of life because we have to.

Lovely post thanks for the read, for the beautiful photos, and for helping me bring up some great memories of my water pikey friends too!!!

Sort:  

Oh Hello @senorcoconut

Thanks for your sweet and kind feedback.
Your life sounds like a great adventure too!
I must admit, these little deeds by you and myself are fulfilling and rewarding in a strange way. They make the entire lifestyle more interesting and caring about the environment is never overrated.

Thank you so much for stopping by :)