Green Beans in a Pot in MyCalifornia

in ecoTrain3 years ago

This is my first opportunity to post in #ecotrain. I thought I would join the community after reading many articles from @solominer.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I am growing vegetable in pots. I have four pots of vegetables: green beans, a tomato plant, two varieties of eggplant.


After a month or so, the tomato plant has grown, the eggplants look healthy, and the green beans (at the back) has sprouted well and growing!


This afternoon, as I was checking the plants, I noticed a development and I want to give you an update on one of the pots: the Green Beans.


See those tiny specks of white? The green beans are flowering!


And I noticed that one of the flowers is slowly losing its petals. And do you know what that means?


That's when you see the tiny green bean!

Let us hope that it continues to grow!


I am pretty stoked about this green beans

as it is my first time to grow them.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍



Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Sort:  

Your Little garden is doing so well :)

Come June, they will be fully grown!
And I will have produce this summer.
I so enjoyed the fruits of last year's harvest... four pots is good!
Thank you for checking it out, @tattoodjay!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

They may have been out of BEER but we are Not Out of !LUV Ms. Saver @silversaver888

They sure are out of BEER, hehehe!
How many of it can you give a day?

I am not up on the BEER per Day Token Ms. Saver @silversaver888

And the luv?

Of Course You got LUV from me Today Ms. Saver @silversaver888

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 54 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
How beautiful it is to see how your plants are growing, there is nothing more satisfying than seeing our plants grow, and much more when the fruits are ready to take to your table.
have a beautiful afternoon

It will take some time.
I am by myself, so I just plant just to taste something which I grew myself.
It is very gratifying, the process of growing vegetables.

Have a beautiful afternoon, @jlufer

Hi @silversaver888, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @stokjockey. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Beautiful project congratulations @silversaver888

Yeah, I'm pretty excited about it.
Thanks for checking it out @loyferm.
Have a nice evening!

Thank you, good night everyone

The plants are looking very healthy. Great job. 😊👍

Hehehe! They are looking good!
Let us just hope it is able to keep its fruits.
The wind is so strong in the backyard!
I wish I had a greenhouse!
Thank you, @quotes-haven!
Have a nice day!

There is nothing better than fresh green beans with bacon bits and little red potatoes all cooked together. I can eat just that for dinner! I am sure they will grow very well for you.🤗😘💕🌸

This is the time I wish I had a greenhouse!
The wind is awfully strong in the backyard,
and I m afraid that the plant will not be
able to hold on to its fruits while they are still young!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!

Beans are sturdier than you might think! I remember when I was a little girl and my grandma and grandpa had this huge, and I do mean huge, garden. We never had any problem with bean not making it; we were in middle North Carolina, where we always got storms. Your little babies will do just fine! Keep us updated with pictures! Hugs and kisses sis, @silversaver888!🤗😘💕🌸

You made me feel better!!! 🥰🌺🤙!

💕🌸😘

Awesome @silversaver888 green beans, you have a green thumb my friend!!😀 The plants are lush and green, let us see photo's as the beans develop!

Yes, I intend to show them as they grow, hehehe!'
Did Liz plant some vegetables, @silvertop?

Her Greenhouse is packed Lol!🤣
She wanted to know just now if I wanted "The List"😇🤣
Liz types much faster Lol!!😀

Hehehe!! 🤣🤣🤣

I was supposed to relax today and transfer my little strawberries into bigger pots 🙄 my sister visited to talk about her finances and taxes so I forgot to do that. Sigh
I better get at them tomorrow, or i'd never get done.

Always, with love 🤗🌺💖

I wanted to get myself some strawberries, but never got to do it!
I wonder if they are still available...I'll go check this weekend!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!

First go around with the green bans, pretty impressive.
There is so much satisfaction in growing your own veggies, and even a bigger thrill when they are prepared as part of a meal.
This past winter, on our way to FL, we stopped at a roadside stand selling veggies and fruit.
They had pickled green beans. I have never seen them prepared in this fashion, so I decided to pick up a few jars of them. Wow, were they good. We always have so many string beans and having another way to prepare them is great.

This is my first time to be growing beans.
Last Spring, I had the same four pots and plated them with bell peppers, tomatoes, and eggplants.
Four pots are enough for me and last year, my neighbors got a taste of them.
It is very gratifying to e able to eat veggies that you have grown yourself!
Well, you know... you have a homestead!
Have a nice day, @thebigsweed!

Have a wonderful day yourself.

Sweet green fingered success, I currently have strawberries growing in the back garden

There is much to be said for people who grow some kind of food, hahaha!
Silver and food!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Hi, friend @silversaver888

Excellent post.

I want to grow some plants in my yard, as it is the best way to grow toxic-free food.

I love your little home garden. Very cute and fruitful.

A hug

Hi, @librepensadora!
Let us grow a potted vegetable garden together!
Hehehe!

I just did the same a week ago, once it will be warm enough I will put them outside and do a little post about it.

I got 3 tomatoes plant, 3 Basilic, 1 mint, 1 coriander, 1 parsley, 1 chive and I will probably also add a pepper plant and a zucchini plan in a bigger recipient on my balcony.

Good luck with your growing

Last year I planted bell peppers in one pot. I harvested a lot from that pot. And so did the tomatoes,
I just planted thyme, basil, cilantro, and parsley in one pot!
I'm pretty excited about my potted garden, even it is small!
It is nice to have you here, @orlandumike!
Have a beautiful evening!

Those bean plants look great. Honestly I have not grown them in awhile but I should again.

It is my first time to grow them myself!
I'm pretty excited about it.
Since I planted one pot of in, it's gotta be successful, hehehe!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

So far so good! Good luck!! 😎

Yes, so far so good!
The wind did not blow the bean away, hehehe!
Thanks, I need luck. My first time with beans, @brian.rrr

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

WOOT, WOOT!!!
I won, I won.... hahaha!!
Thank you @theslcalhive!!!
This is such a treat!!!