You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Weed Garden in June

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Looking great. Sorry for the delay, but I have been down with a concussion this week, and I really had to limit my screen time.

I really like your creativity... using the fridge basket as a climbing rack is a great idea. Over the years, I have used lots of different items you can find around the house to let my veggies climb.

The bell peppers look amazing. So do the tomato plants.
I assume it's indeed because of the weight that the branch 'fell'. It's gonna be even heavier once tomatoes will start growing... but I guess there's nothing a couple of sticks and some clips can't handle.

It might indeed be a good idea to cover your carpet, because when courgettes take off, there's no stopping them 😁

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @simplymike. I hope you are feeling better now.

I tied my tomato branch up with the curtain rail cord next to the plant and it worked perfect. It takes the pressure off the U bend and the branch is growing up now. Things are moving slow in my garden (or am I simply being impatient 🤔) but at least they're still growing, and thatsa good sign for me 😊

Take care, and i I look forward to reporting my Weed Garden journal again.