Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Gorgeous images. Very interesting that these bees are, as you put it, fuzzy. I wasn’t aware of the fact that these type of bees pollinate in a different way. Thanks for your wonderful informative post. 🌸 💐 🌺

img_5041.png

Thank you, I am having alot of fun with my new camera :-)

It sure is interesting, I now look at bees up close to see which ones have pollen sacs and which do not. It seems to be 50/50 depending on the species. Though the Mason bees just get covered in the stuff and it makes for great pollination. Even better than honey bees during their short season.


20220324_152813.jpg

actually, the hardest part is "alignment"

actually, I changed my mind, it's something else.

hehe thanks for the reply.

What a difference in size between those two! And I can see the more furry belly on the Mason one :)

The Carpenter bees here look different. They are very dark navy blue, almost black. I don't see them very often though.

It is pretty amazing their size difference, both bees.. both solitary but very different in size and shape. Hehe yeah their fuzzy butts :-P

Oh cool, we have eastern carpenter bees.. link below. I have also seen black ones and some with different hair coloring.. but none with a navy blue color.. thats pretty cool.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_carpenter_bee

This one was on my balcony a while back.

Carpenter bee Delphinium 2.jpg

Carpenters bee delphinum 3.jpg

Oh yeah those look a lot more like what I had when I lived in California.. I do not think we have those in Georgia.

Very cool to see them again :-)

It was very informative post with some great shots and a video to make it complete. Thanks for the quality post.
Quite a difference in carpenter and mason bees.

Glad you liked it, and yeah they are quite different.

The photo of the bees close-up is good (for me) because now I see how much larger the Carpenter bee is in comparison to the Mason bee.

Nice, glad they came out good for comparison. When I lived in cali we had black carpenter bees.. a little different than the ones here on the East coast.

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 58000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 60000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The difference between the Carpenter and Mason bee are staggering in sheer shize. I would have thought the Carpenter bee was a Bumble bee on a quick glance.

Spring has sprung with a little help from these fellows.

It sure is, and yeah bumbles look quite similar to carpenter bees. Heres a pic below showing the two.. Yeah glad its warming up and everything out in nature is waking up now.

Thank you for the visual aids. Now I can literally see what you're talking about



Hey look, it's a circus operation masquerading as level 2 mall-cops.
Sorry, are you used to everyone being artificially 'nice' to get votes?
Hive is not the world - my downvotes inflict pain.
Sorry, did you think I would buy more hive?
Hey, news flash - I'm on every blockchain.
Sorry, are you still confused?
Hahaha - Yes. You are.


Don't worry, I'm merciful - and you have 1 MERCY in your wallet... WTF?
I'm just toying with the ants for fun, you can relax.
But hey, maybe you should sell some hive.
I'm getting bored of this place.
Might just drop it to zero.

Sorry, did you think I would buy more hive?

Thats like asking should I buy more BTC, the answer is always yes.

But hey, maybe you should sell some hive.

I sell some every week, take a look at my transactions.

the @everyone is missing from that 2nd quote

"nobody warned me" - sorry bro, the warnings were all "spam"

everyone keep throwing pebbles, I have an orbital strike coming

oh no the entire planet destroyed how could you do this
MFers, we have 50 billion timelines to sort through
if yours isn't in the top 1% it's not worth keeping


I'll tear apart your childhood, and laugh about it for thousands of years.
"TIME" / "MACHINES"
"minority report 2.0"
"DON'T ... ATTACK"
"EASY .. GAME"
"YOU . LOSE"
{click click}
...
..
.
nothing happened?
.
.
.
???
.
.
?!
.

bang



yep the 22nd past and nothing happened.. nor did anything happen on the 19th

looking forward to your next predictions though :-)

"prediction" is a funny way to spell "warning"

( you think nothing happened because humans are literally blind )

I repeat - humans are literally blind.


I repeat - humans are literally blind.

Little ants like us don't see anything until it pokes us with something, drops a crumb of sugar, or my preference - just dumps gasoline into the entire colony and sets it on fire, but hey, I'm not going to artificially alter the verdict so just do whatever you want. I think my "prediction" is pretty accurate actually - too bad these retards couldn't find it if their life depended on it - and I'm not in the business of saving people. I think this shit is hilarious.

You're right, nothing happened, I swear ^_~
I appreciate the passing interest though