What Do You Need To Let Go Of? (ecoTrain QOTW #4)

in ecoTrain3 years ago
Authored by @Sparker005

Screenshot_20210729-120642.png

Image source: google.com
In reference to the question of the week.

I honestly need to let go of trusting and caring too much.

Trusting too much:
It has been a difficult aspect of my life since been a kid. It always got me into trouble and after am out of the troubles by some miracle i would then swear to take it hard on myself not to trust too much but i was lying to myself.
Over the years i have been really battling with trusting too much and it got to a point i disconnected myself from everyone just to be able to teach my self of not to trust too much because everyone may not be like you.
Right now am trying to take it easy on my self and i dont quite believe people like that...i have been betrayed too many times because I trusted too much.

Caring too much:
I have had emotional rejections so many times. I have been hurt so many times and i am really working on myself to aways give the caring too much a halt.
I mean checking up on my so-called friends at all times and showing how much they mean to and somewhat i don't get the same vibes of care and none of them seem to be bothered about it and all i was getting was work is hectic so please try to understand...
Am honestly trying to let go of it all.